Full Text Databases
-
Academic Search Premier
(1975 - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
This scholarly collection offers journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. as well as 180,000 searchable images.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
(2000 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
AccessScience gathers and synthesizes vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology.
Publisher: McGraw-Hill
-
African American Experience
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Provides access to numerous reference materials and primary resources related to African American history and culture.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
AP Images
(1826 - current)
Subjects:
Contemporary Issues·
History·
News·
Over 1,000,000 current and historic captioned photos drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 20th century as well as graphics, audio, and text files.
Publisher: Accuweather
-
Arizona Republic
(2003 - current)
Subjects:
News·
ProQuest provides full-text access to The Arizona Republic (2003-present). This daily newspaper covers the entire state of Arizona, as well as local, national and international news.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Biography Research Center
Subjects:
Biography·
Over 1.5 million biographies of people from throughout history, around the world and across all disicplines. Includes materials from Gale Group reference titles, full-text magazine articles, and the Complete Marquis Who's Who (r).
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Business Source Premier
(Coverage varies widely by - current)
Subjects:
Business·
Provides full text for nearly 2,300 scholarly business journals (approximately 1,100 are peer-reviewed).
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Chronicle of Higher Education
(1995 - current)
Subjects:
Education·
Considered the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Publisher: Chronicle of Higher Education
-
CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature
(1937 - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
CollegeSource Online
(1994 - current)
Subjects:
Education·
Access to more than 39,000 course catalogs from U.S. and international colleges and universities. Includes complete cover-to-cover original page format of 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional schools, and international schools. Entries include a college profile and a link to their web page.
Publisher: Career Guidance Foundation
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete
(1915 - current)
Subjects:
Communication·
Provides quality research in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
CQ Researcher
(1991 - current)
Subjects:
Government & Law·
Contemporary Issues·
Congressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Publisher: CQ Press
-
Daily Life Online
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
English & Literature·
History·
Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Browseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages.
Publisher: DOAJ
-
ebrary
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
An online searchable collection of current and classic books across all disciplines. Books are available full-text.
Publisher: eBrary
-
EbscoHost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch)
Subjects:
Psychology·
Simultaneously searches Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycARTICLES, and PsycINFO.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
EBSCOhost (Gateway)
(year varies - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EbscoHOST. Full-text articles, citations, and media options vary per database.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ECO
(1995 - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides bibliographic information for more than 5,000 electronic journals in a wide range of subject areas. You can view abstracts and full-text articles from journals to which the library subscribes.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Education Full Text
(1983 - current)
Subjects:
Education·
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for research.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
ERIC
(1966 - current)
Subjects:
Education·
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Ethnic NewsWatch
(1990 - current)
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
News·
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources, such as Worldmark Encyclopedia of Nations, Encyclopedia of World Biography, World Education Encyclopedia, Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law, Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
General Science Full Text
(1984 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
General Science Full Text is the first place to look for answers to science-related questions. This database features full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
GPO (Government Printing Office)
(1976 - current)
Subjects:
Government & Law·
Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.
Publisher: OCLC
-
GreenFILE
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Contemporary Issues·
GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Health Source - Consumer
(1990s - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Full text access to consumer health publications, pamphlets, and reference books including information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, etc.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Health Source - Nursing/Academic edition
(1975 / 1990s - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Access to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Historical Index to the New York Times
(1851 - 2004)
Subjects:
History·
News·
The New York Times publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. This database provides full text from the first issue in 1851 through 2004.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
History Reference Center
(Varies - current)
Subjects:
History·
Biography·
History Reference Center is a full text history reference database for undergraduate research. It features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
InfoTrac Power Search (Gateway)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
A comprehensive periodical resource that includes 5,156 full-text titles with more than 39 million databases records. It includes both popular magazines, specialized journals, newspapers, and wireservices. Former title: Expanded Academic ASAP.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry, and Technology
Subjects:
Science·
'It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compunds, and pure substances.'
Publisher: Knovel
-
Issues and Controversies
(1995 - current)
Subjects:
Contemporary Issues·
Provides current, in-depth, and objective information on contemporary issues. Coverage begins in 1995. This is the on-line version of the print Issues and Controveries collection on the Contemporary Issues Index table.
Publisher: Facts on File
-
JSTOR
Subjects:
History·
General / All Subjects·
Provides access to scholarly journal articles including significant backfiles. Includes a separate image search feature.
Publisher: JSTOR
-
Knovel Critical Tables
Subjects:
Science·
'This important, interactive knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 13,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have 385 solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have 500 compounds.'
Publisher: Knovel
-
Latino American Experience
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Comprehensive online resource that features reference and scholarly works.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
LexisNexis
(Varies - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Government & Law·
Medicine & Nursing·
News·
Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health.
Publisher: LexisNexis
-
LexisNexis Academic Business
Subjects:
Business·
Provides in-depth records of public and private companies worldwide and overviews of the key industries in which those companies operate. Content includes company overviews, history, financial statements, SEC filings, etc.
Publisher: LexisNexis
-
Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
(1960 - current)
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
LISTA indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Literature Criticism Online
Subjects:
English & Literature·
Provides full text access to Short Story Criticism and Drama Criticism.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Literature Online (LION)
(Varies by publication - current)
Subjects:
Biography·
English & Literature·
Offers a fully searchable archive of nearly 350,000 poems, plays, and prose works by key authors from Literature online, together with structured access to the best of current and historical criticism. More than 500 'Study Pages' devoted to the most commonly studied contemporary and canonical authors feature a range of full-text resources carefully selected for their relevance, including poems, plays, novels, biographies, etc.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Literature Resource Center
(Varies - current)
Subjects:
English & Literature·
Biography·
Provides literary criticism, essays, and biographies for more the 128,000 writers, including in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Magill's Medical Guide
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Magill's Medical Guide is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers.
Publisher: Salem Press
-
MasterFILE Premier
(Varies by publication - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]
(1950 - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Merck Index
Subjects:
Science·
This standard reference for chemistry data is an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals.
Publisher: CambridgeSoft
-
Military & Government Collection
Subjects:
Military·
Government & Law·
This database is an index to citations/abstracts and cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals in military and government fields.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Nature International Weekly
(1997 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
Science-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information.
Publisher: Nature
-
NetLibrary
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Offers access to e-books across all topics.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Newspaper Source Plus
(Resource on trial for a limited time.)
(1985 - current)
Subjects:
News·
Provides access to 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as New York Times, Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, Daily Mail (UK), Irish Times (Ireland), and others.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Opposing Viewpoints
Subjects:
Contemporary Issues·
Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topices.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
OvidSP (Nursing)
(1995 - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Provides access to scholarly nursing journals. Access Full-text articles that give in-depth research regarding numerous nursing-related topics and relevant medical research.
Publisher: Ovid
-
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Subjects:
English & Literature·
General / All Subjects·
The Oxford English Dictionary is the ultimate authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases, unparalleled in its accuracy and comprehensiveness.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Art and Architecture
Subjects:
Arts & Humanities·
Searches 10 Art or Architecture reference titles including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Biological Sciences
Subjects:
Science·
Access to 10 biology reference sources including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Classics
Subjects:
English & Literature·
Arts & Humanities·
History·
Access to 6 classics reference sources relating to the classical world including latin dictionaries and companions to classical literature and civilization.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Earth & Environmental Sciences
Subjects:
Science·
Provides access to 8 reference titles including dictionaries and companions to ecology, geography, weather, earth sciences, and the environment.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Economics and Business
Subjects:
Business·
Provides access to business and economics related dictionaries and handbooks including publications on accounting, statistics, finanance, economics, business management, and more.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Food and Nutrition
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Provides access to 3 reference resources related to food and nutrition.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - History
Subjects:
History·
Provides access to more than 25 history resources, primarily dictionaries, encyclopedias, and companions to particular aspects of Western history.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Law
Subjects:
Government & Law·
Provides access to 6 guides, companions, and dictionaries related to law, law enforcement, courts, and legal terminology.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Literature
Subjects:
English & Literature·
Access to 17 literature reference sources including dictionaries of literary terms and companions to national literatures.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Medicine
Subjects:
Psychology·
Medicine & Nursing·
Provides access to 8 medical reference sources related to the body, nutrition, medicine, public health, psychology, and sports medicine.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Military History
Subjects:
Military·
Provides access to reference sources primarily, but not exclusively, focused on US military history.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Mythology and Folklore
Subjects:
English & Literature·
Provides access to 8 mythology and folklore including dictionaries of regional and world mythology, superstitions, and fables.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Natural History
Subjects:
Science·
Provides access to 7 reference publications on plants and animal life.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Performing Arts
Subjects:
Arts & Humanities·
Music·
Provides access to 10 reference sources related to theatre, dance, music, and opera.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Physical Sciences & Mathematics
Subjects:
Science·
Provides access to 9 reference resources related to the physical sciences including astronomy, cosmology, chemistry, physics, space exploration, and mathematics.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Politics and Social Science
Subjects:
Government & Law·
Provides access to 20 reference sources related to politics and social sciences.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Religion and Philosophy
Subjects:
Religion & Philosophy·
Provides access to 10 religion and philosophy reference texts, including dictionaries and companions to various world religions and the bible.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference Online
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides keyword and subject access to over 175 key Oxford dictionaries, quotation collections and reference works. Comprehensive coverage of over 20 broad subject areas.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Professional Development Collection
Subjects:
Education·
Careers·
Psychology·
If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ProQuest Newspapers
(Varied, none earlier than - current)
Subjects:
News·
Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
PsycARTICLES
(1988 - current)
Subjects:
Psychology·
Contains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Regional Business News
Subjects:
Business·
News·
Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Religion & Philosophy Collection
(1975 - current)
Subjects:
Religion & Philosophy·
Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosphical studies.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ScienceDirect
(1998 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
Medicine & Nursing·
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.
Publisher: Elsevier
-
Scientific American Archive Online
(1993 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
The archive currently contains the entire editorial contents of Scientific American magazine, with fulltext and graphics, from January 1993 through to the present.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Smithsonian Physical Tables
Subjects:
Science·
This classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense.
Publisher: Knovel
-
Vocational & Career Collection
(1985 - current)
Subjects:
Careers·
Provides full text coverage for 400 trade and industry-related periodicals.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega
(1982 - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides complete content--indexing, abstracts, and full text--from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences, Wilson Business, plus more.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
World Almanac
(1998 - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
A fundamental reference source. Dates covered: 1998 to the present; updated annually.
Publisher: OCLC
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Subjects:
Music·
History·
English & Literature·
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Arts & Humanities·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
WorldCat
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
An OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. It contains all of the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records representing 400 languages.
Publisher: OCLC
|
|