Primary Source Databases
-
AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
(2000 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
AccessScience gathers and synthesizes vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology.
Publisher: McGraw-Hill
-
African American Experience
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Provides access to numerous reference materials and primary resources related to African American history and culture.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
AP Images
(1826 - current)
Subjects:
News·
History·
Contemporary Issues·
Over 1,000,000 current and historic captioned photos drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 20th century as well as graphics, audio, and text files.
Publisher: Accuweather
-
CollegeSource Online
(1994 - current)
Subjects:
Education·
Access to more than 39,000 course catalogs from U.S. and international colleges and universities. Includes complete cover-to-cover original page format of 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional schools, and international schools. Entries include a college profile and a link to their web page.
Publisher: Career Guidance Foundation
-
Daily Life Online
Subjects:
English & Literature·
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
History·
Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
ERIC
(1966 - current)
Subjects:
Education·
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
First Search (Gateway)
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
Collection of multiple electronic databases covering a variety of different subjects and materials. Select LIST ALL DATABASES to choose from among those available for use. The FirstSearch databases are made available through a program of the State Library of Arizona.
Publisher: OCLC
-
GPO (Government Printing Office)
(1976 - current)
Subjects:
Government & Law·
Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Historical Index to the New York Times
(1851 - 2004)
Subjects:
History·
News·
The New York Times publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. This database provides full text from the first issue in 1851 through 2004.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Latino American Experience
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Comprehensive online resource that features reference and scholarly works.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
LexisNexis
(Varies - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Government & Law·
Medicine & Nursing·
News·
Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health.
Publisher: LexisNexis
-
Literature Online (LION)
(Varies by publication - current)
Subjects:
English & Literature·
Biography·
Offers a fully searchable archive of nearly 350,000 poems, plays, and prose works by key authors from Literature online, together with structured access to the best of current and historical criticism. More than 500 'Study Pages' devoted to the most commonly studied contemporary and canonical authors feature a range of full-text resources carefully selected for their relevance, including poems, plays, novels, biographies, etc.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
MasterFILE Premier
(Varies by publication - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]
(1950 - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Military & Government Collection
Subjects:
Military·
Government & Law·
This database is an index to citations/abstracts and cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals in military and government fields.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Nature International Weekly
(1997 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
Science-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information.
Publisher: Nature
-
Opposing Viewpoints
Subjects:
Contemporary Issues·
Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topices.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
OvidSP (Nursing)
(1995 - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Provides access to scholarly nursing journals. Access Full-text articles that give in-depth research regarding numerous nursing-related topics and relevant medical research.
Publisher: Ovid
-
ScienceDirect
(1998 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
Medicine & Nursing·
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.
Publisher: Elsevier
-
Smithsonian Physical Tables
Subjects:
Science·
This classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense.
Publisher: Knovel
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Arts & Humanities·
English & Literature·
History·
Music·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
WorldCat
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
An OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. It contains all of the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records representing 400 languages.
Publisher: OCLC
|
|