Statistical and Numeric Databases
-
AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
(2000 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
AccessScience gathers and synthesizes vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology.
Publisher: McGraw-Hill
-
CQ Researcher
(1991 - current)
Subjects:
Government & Law·
Contemporary Issues·
Congressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Publisher: CQ Press
-
EBSCOhost (Gateway)
(year varies - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EbscoHOST. Full-text articles, citations, and media options vary per database.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
GPO (Government Printing Office)
(1976 - current)
Subjects:
Government & Law·
Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.
Publisher: OCLC
-
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry, and Technology
Subjects:
Science·
'It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compunds, and pure substances.'
Publisher: Knovel
-
Issues and Controversies
(1995 - current)
Subjects:
Contemporary Issues·
Provides current, in-depth, and objective information on contemporary issues. Coverage begins in 1995. This is the on-line version of the print Issues and Controveries collection on the Contemporary Issues Index table.
Publisher: Facts on File
-
Knovel Critical Tables
Subjects:
Science·
'This important, interactive knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 13,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have 385 solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have 500 compounds.'
Publisher: Knovel
-
Merck Index
Subjects:
Science·
This standard reference for chemistry data is an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals.
Publisher: CambridgeSoft
-
Opposing Viewpoints
Subjects:
Contemporary Issues·
Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topices.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Proceedings
(1993 - current)
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by the British Library Document Supply Centre.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Smithsonian Physical Tables
Subjects:
Science·
This classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense.
Publisher: Knovel
-
Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega
(1982 - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides complete content--indexing, abstracts, and full text--from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences, Wilson Business, plus more.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
World Almanac
(1998 - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
A fundamental reference source. Dates covered: 1998 to the present; updated annually.
Publisher: OCLC
|
|