Skip to Content



Change View

Titles Only
View Databases by Subject
View Databases by Type
View Databases by Publisher
Remove Sidebar / Print View
Mobile Optimized Databases

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.
One Search:
Search multiple databases with One Search.
Click upon the Icons for Database Information

GCC Library > Databases by Vendor

EBSCOhost

    EBSCOhost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch) 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Simultaneously searches Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycARTICLES, and PsycINFO.

    GreenFILE 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Government Publications ·
    GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

    LISTA 

    (1960 - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    LISTA indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, online information retrieval, information management and more.

    History Reference Center 

    (Varies - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · eBooks ·
    MAGAZINE, JOURNAL, and ENCYCLOPEDIA ARTICLES: featuring more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video.

    MasterFILE Premier 

    (Varies by publication - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · eJournal ·
    Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.

    MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]  

    (1950 - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
    MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

    Military & Government Collection 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
    This database is an index to citations/abstracts and cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals in military and government fields.

    CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature 

    (1937 - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
    Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more.

    Communication and Mass Media Complete 

    (1915 - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
    Provides quality research in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.

    ERIC 

    (1966 - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
    ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals.

    EBSCOhost (Gateway) 

    (year varies - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EBSCOhost. Full-text articles, citations, and media options vary per database.

    Business Source Premier 

    (Coverage varies widely by - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Company Information ·
    Access to scholarly, popular, and trade publications related to Business; includes country economic reports, company profiles, market research reports, and industry overviews.

    Health Source - Consumer 

    (1990s - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Full text access to consumer health publications, pamphlets, and reference books including information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, etc.

    Health Source: Nursing/Academic 

    (1975 / 1990s - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Access to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc.

    Professional Development Collection 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here.

    PsycARTICLES 

    (1988 - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Contains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well.

    Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
    Comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

    Reader's Guide Retrospective 

    (1890 - 1982) Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
    CITATION DATABASE w/ SOME FULL TEXT: Provides a comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published from 1890-1982 in the United States, including People Weekly, Vogue, Rolling Stone, and Ladies' Home Journal.

    Regional Business News 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business.

    Religion & Philosophy Collection 

    (1975 - current) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
    Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosophical studies.

    Humanities and Social Sci Retro 

    (1907 - 1984) Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
    Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907.

    Literary Reference Center 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal ·
    Provides information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. Includes biographies, criticisms, summaries, and more.

    Biography Reference Center  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · General Reference Source ·
    Biography Reference Center offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.

    America: History and Life  

    (1863 - date) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
    MAGAZINE & JOURNAL ARTICLES: Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

    Historical Abstracts with Full Text  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    (1955 - date) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more.

    SocINDEX with Full Text  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    SocINDEX™ with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.

    Business Source Complete  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Company Information ·
    Business Source Complete provides access to peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.

    Education Research Complete  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    This online resource offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.

    Legal Information Reference Center 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
    Providing many of the top consumer legal reference books, full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Many of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers.

    Small Business Reference Center 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Company Information · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal ·
    This resource provides up-to-date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.

    MEDLINE Complete  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    Includes: Full Text · Image Resource · eBooks · eJournal ·
    This resource provides access to the world's most comprehensive source of full text for over 1800 journals.

    Teacher Reference Center 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · General Reference Source · eJournal ·
    Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

    eBooks (EBSCO) 

    Includes: Full Text · Government Publications · eBooks ·
    Search and view the full text of eBooks through EBSCO.

EBSCOhost

    Academic Search Complete  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    (1900s - Date) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Upgrade to Academic Search Premier. Nearly doubles the full-text content. Excellent access to research on all topics. Includes some historic coverage.

    Historical Periodicals Collection  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    (1691 - 1877) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources ·
    American Antiquarian Society archive including full text periodicals from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction.

    Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    (1700s - 1960) Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources ·
    80% SPANISH language collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture drawn from the materials from colonial times to 1960.

EBSCOhost

    Gateway to North America: People, Places, and Organizations of 19th-Century New York City  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    (Late 1700s - Earl) Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
    Contains over 800,000 pages of historic content related to New York City from the late 18th through the early 20th century,

    Music Index:  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    (1970 - date) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    LIMITED FULL TEXT. Provides coverage all aspects of the classical and popular worlds of music; includes abstracts and limited full text.

    RILM Abstracts of Music Literature  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    (1967 - date) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    From hip hop to Händel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory, RILM an key source for music research, particularly from academic publications.

    Footnote Archives: Native American & African American Collection  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    (1700s - 1900) Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource ·
    Includes an array of archival resources related to Native American and African American history including photos, census rolls, enrollment cards, treaties, agency documents, and more.

    Poetry & Short Story Reference Center 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Poetry & Short Story Reference Center provides a robust collection of poetry and short stories to enhance your librarys literary collection.

    Nursing Reference Center Plus  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    Includes: Full Text · Image Resource ·
    Provides a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. This database also provides videos.

    Academic Search Complete 

    (1887 - pres) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Multidisciplinary database with more extensive full text holdings than Academic Search Premier, including over 9,000 full text journals. Includes 459 unique titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases.

    Humanities Source 

    (1907 - pres) Includes: Full Text ·
    Developed through a merger of EBSCO & H.W. Wilson databases, it contains more than 1520 full text journals pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought. Includes 591 unique titles (40.8% of its collection), as compared to current GCC Library databases.

    SocINDEX with Full Text 

    (1895 - pres) Includes: Full Text ·
    Contains more than 900 full text journals and magazines in addition to more than 250 full text books and monographs in the field of sociology. Includes 459 unique periodical titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases.

    National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    (1970 - pres) Includes: Full Text ·
    This database contains 189 journals (including 12 with core coverage) for criminal justice topics such as corrections, courts, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, drugs, juvenile justice, law enforcement and victims. Overlap analysis data not available for this database.

    Criminal Justice Abstracts w/Full Text 

    Includes: Full Text ·
    Provides full text access to more than 320 magazines and journals covering topics such as criminology, criminal justice, corrections and prisons, forensic science, probation and parole. Includes 186 unique titles (58.3% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases.

    MasterFILE Complete  (Resource on trial for a limited time.)

    (1887 - pres) Includes: Full Text ·
    Multidisciplinary resource with 664 unique periodical titles as compared to other databases within the GCC Library database collection (as well as to MasterFILE Premier's 176 unique titles). As it contains fewer scholarly journals than Academic Search Premier, it may be useful for students new to college.

    Historical Periodicals Collection (AAS) 

    (1693 - 1877) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources ·
    HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1877.

    Ebsco Magazine Archives 

    (1917 - 2000) Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources ·
    Provides cover-to-cover access to major 20th century periodicals including Forbes (1917-2000), Time (1923-2000), Life (1936-2000), Atlantic (1857-2014), and U.S. News & World Report(1926-1984) magazines.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations

 
Modified: Modified: January 22, 2016