Skip to Content



Change View

Titles Only
View Databases by Subject
View Databases by Type
View Databases by Publisher
Remove Sidebar / Print View
Mobile Optimized Databases

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.
One Search:
Search multiple databases with One Search.
Click upon the Icons for Database Information

GCC Library > Databases by Vendor

Gale

    Business Insights Global 

    (2000 (primarily) - current) Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information ·
    This source provides international business intelligence through case studies, SWOT reports, corporate chronologies and profiles, full-text periodicals, market research reports, and company histories.

    ChiltonLibrary.com 

    Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source ·
    Provides car repair information including: maintenance and specification tables; step-by-step service and repair procedures; vacuum diagrams; wiring diagrams; photographs and images for visual support, and A.S.E. test prep quizzes. The most complete coverage is from 1987-on, although there is some information for older models.

    Infotrac Newsstand 

    (2000 (primarily) - current) Includes: Full Text ·
    Provides full-text access to more than 2,300 major U.S., regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading international titles. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

    Informe Academico 

    (2000 (primarily) - current) Includes:
    This resource provides access to Spanish and Portuguese language scholarly journals and magazines. It offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.

    U.S. History in Context 

    Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources ·
    MAGAZINE, JOURNAL & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Covers US topics ranging from the arrival of the Vikings in North America to today's war on terror.

    World History in Context 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources ·
    MAGAZINE, JOURNAL & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Covers world history ranging from the ancient world to today's headlines.

    Gale Psychology Collection 

    Includes: Full Text · eJournal ·
    This product provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.

    Health & Wellness Resource Center 

    Includes:
    Provides alternative medicine focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos and reference information. Topics covered include: medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, pregnancy, herbal remedies. Also included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites and government databases.

    LegalTrac 

    Includes: Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.

    Global Issues in Context 

    Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source ·
    Global Issues in Context focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations

 
Modified: Modified: January 22, 2016