LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian

Access the following Encyclopedia titles through Gale Virtual Reference Library.

  • Ancient Europe, 8000 B.C. to A.D.1000: Encyclopedia of the Barbarian World, 2004
  • Child Development, 2002
  • Drugs, Alcohol, and Tobacco: Learning About Addictive Behavior, 2003
  • Encyclopedia of Aging, 2002
  • Encyclopedia of American Religions, 7th ed., 2003
  • Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society, 2004
  • Encyclopedia of Education, 2nd ed., 2003
  • Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement, 2005
  • Encyclopedia of Sociology, 2nd ed., 2001
  • Encyclopedia of Terrorism, 2003
  • Encyclopedia of World Biography, 2nd ed., 1998
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy Through Adolescence, 2006
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law, 2003
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America, 2nd ed., 2004
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology, 2nd ed., 2001
  • Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. Economic History, 1999
  • Nutrition and Well-Being, A to Z, 2004
  • World Education Encyclopedia, 2nd ed, 2001
  • World of Forensci Science, 2005
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of Nations, 11th ed., 2004
Related Information Box

There are many other encyclopedias in electronic format as well. You may be able to locate some these by entering in the catalog your topic and "encyclopedia" or to browse through a list enter "encyclopedia electronic resource" in the text (search) block.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Last modified: Tuesday March 04 2008