Skip to Content

GCC Logo

Library Databases

GCC Library > Databases Page

Other Database Viewing Options

General / All Subjects

    Academic Search Complete 

    Coverage Range: 1887 - pres
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Multidisciplinary database with more extensive full text holdings than Academic Search Premier, including over 9,000 full text journals. Includes 459 unique titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    MasterFILE Premier 

    Coverage Range: Varies by publication - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · eJournal ·
    Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    GALE PowerSearch (Gateway) 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    A comprehensive periodical resource that includes 5,156 full-text titles with more than 39 million databases records. It includes both popular magazines, specialized journals, newspapers, and wireservices. Former title: Expanded Academic ASAP. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    JSTOR 

    Coverage Range: 1700s - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
    JOURNAL ARTICLES: Scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature. Publisher: JSTOR


    Project Muse 

    Coverage Range: Varies by publication - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal ·
    Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Publisher: Project Muse


    EBSCOhost (Gateway) 

    Coverage Range: year varies - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EBSCOhost. Full-text articles, citations, and media options vary per database. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Films On Demand 

    Includes: Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Provides access to more than 6000 films in various subjects from Films for the Humanities & Sciences and other leading educational film vendors. Publisher: Films Media Group


    Gale Virtual Reference Library 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more. PROVIDES WORD and PAGE COUNT for EACH ARTICLE when browsing. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    Kanopy 

    Includes:
    An on demand streaming video service providing more than 26,000 educational films each year. It contains works from distributors such as BBC, PBS, Media Education Foundation, Criterion Collection and more. Publisher: Kanopy


    Directory of Open Access Journals-DOAJ 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
    Browseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages. Publisher: DOAJ


    eBooks (EBSCO) 

    Includes: Full Text · Government Publications · eBooks ·
    Search and view the full text of eBooks through EBSCO. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    ebrary 

    Includes: Full Text · eBooks ·
    An online searchable collection of current and classic books across all disciplines. Books are available full-text. Publisher: ebrary



Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District