Text-Based Databases Page

Skip to Content

GCC Logo

Library Databases

GCC Library > Databases Page

Other Database Viewing Options

Music

    Grove & Oxford Music Online 

    Coverage Range: Various. - current
    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
    The gateway to Grove's Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Oxford Companion to Music Publisher: Oxford University Press


    Academic Search Complete 

    Coverage Range: 1887 - pres
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Multidisciplinary database with more extensive full text holdings than Academic Search Premier, including over 9,000 full text journals. Includes 459 unique titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    JSTOR 

    Coverage Range: 1700s - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
    JOURNAL ARTICLES: Scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature. Publisher: JSTOR


    Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive 

    Coverage Range: 1880 - 2000
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Primary sources for film, broadcasting, popular music and theater, 1880-2000 Publisher: ProQuest


    Oxford Reference - Music 

    Coverage Range: Various. - current
    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Provides full-text access to two key music reference sources. Publisher: Oxford University Press


    Project Muse 

    Coverage Range: Varies by publication - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal ·
    Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Publisher: Project Muse


    World Folklore & Folklife 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
    Resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: ABC-CLIO


    Humanities and Social Sci Retro 

    Coverage Range: 1907 - 1984
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
    Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: EBSCOhost



Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations | Feedback