Skip to Content

GCC Logo

Library Databases

GCC Library > Databases Page

Other Database Viewing Options

Psychology

    PsycARTICLES 

    Coverage Range: 1988 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Contains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
    Comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    EBSCOhost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch) 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Simultaneously searches Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycARTICLES, and PsycINFO. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Gale Psychology Collection 

    Includes: Full Text · eJournal ·
    This product provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users. Publisher: Gale


    Gale Virtual Reference Library 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more. PROVIDES WORD and PAGE COUNT for EACH ARTICLE when browsing. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    Films On Demand: Psychology 

    Includes:
    More than 800 documentary films related to psychology. Publisher: Films Media Group


    Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis 

    Coverage Range: 2010 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis is a psychology journal that publishes research about applications of the experimental analysis of behavior to problems of social importance. Publisher: Wiley


    MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]  

    Coverage Range: 1950 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
    MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Professional Development Collection 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here. Publisher: EBSCOhost



Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District