Text-Based Databases Page

Skip to Content

Back to Glendale Community College Home Page

Library Databases

GCC Library > Databases Page

Other Database Viewing Options

General Reference

    Gale Virtual Reference Library 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more. PROVIDES WORD and PAGE COUNT for EACH ARTICLE when browsing. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    Credo Reference 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · eBooks ·
    Provides full-text access to ONLINE ENCYCLOPEDIAS and other reference sources. WORD COUNT of EACH ARTICLE is available when browsing. Publisher: Credo Reference


    Global Road Warrior 

    Includes: Full Text · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
    This resource provides access to country information in various categories. Great database to learn about culture, business, government and other socio-economic information. Publisher: World Trade Press


    ChiltonLibrary.com 

    Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source ·
    Provides car repair information including: maintenance and specification tables; step-by-step service and repair procedures; vacuum diagrams; wiring diagrams; photographs and images for visual support, and A.S.E. test prep quizzes. The most complete coverage is from 1987-on, although there is some information for older models. Publisher: Gale


    National Geographic Virtual Library 

    Coverage Range: 1881 - pres
    Includes: Full Text · Image Resource · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal ·
    Now National Geographic and Gale, part of Cengage Learning, have partnered to bring vast resources to digital life with our National Geographic Virtual Library. This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine  every page of every issue  along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    ReferenceUSA 

    Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    This resource provides access to creating marketing plans, conducts competitive analysis, and locates businesses. Publisher: Infogroup, Inc.


    Oxford English Dictionary (OED) 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source ·
    Multi-volume authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases; includes historic definitions and cites early use. Publisher: Oxford University Press



Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations