Text-Based Databases Page

Skip to Content

GCC Logo

Library Databases

GCC Library > Databases Page

Other Database Viewing Options

Historical Publications

    Historical Periodicals Collection (AAS) 

    Coverage Range: 1693 - 1877
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources ·
    HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1877. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    ProQuest Historic American Periodicals  

    Coverage Range: 1740 - 2000
    Includes: Full Text ·
    HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Searches several ProQuest historic databases including popular periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, academic journals from 1800, and a collection of entertainment, art, and architecture publications from 1880s to 2000. Publisher: Proquest


    Gale NewsVault 

    Coverage Range: 1785 - 2011
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Includes 19th Century U.S. Newspapers [1800 - 1899] and Times Digital Archive (London) [1785 - 2011]. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    Historical Index to the New York Times 

    Coverage Range: 1851 - 2014
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources ·
    HISTORIC PUBLICATION: New York Times from 1851 through 2014. Includes full page images and advertisements. Publisher: ProQuest


    Women's Magazine Archive 

    Coverage Range: 1886 - 2005
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · eJournal ·
    Archive of leading women's interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st including Cosmopolitan (1886), Town & Country (1900), Women's Day (1937), Seventeen (1944), Essence (1970), and WIN News (1975). [Archive begins - 1885] Publisher: ProQuest


    Ebsco Magazine Archives 

    Coverage Range: 1917 - 2000
    Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources ·
    Provides cover-to-cover access to major 20th century periodicals including Forbes (1917-2000), Time (1923-2000), and Life (1936-2000) magazines. - Temporary access through October 29, 2018 to Atlantic Magazine Archive, Architectural Digest Archive, Bloomberg Businessweek Archive, Esquire Magazine Archive, Fortune Magazine Archive, People Magazine Archive, Sports Illustrated Magazine Archive, U.S. News & World Report Magazine Archive. Publisher: EBSCOhost



Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations | Feedback