Text-Based Databases Page

Skip to Content

GCC Logo

Library Databases

GCC Library > Databases Page

Other Database Viewing Options

Contemporary Issues

    Issues and Controversies 

    Coverage Range: 1995 - current
    Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
    Provides current, in-depth, and objective information on contemporary issues. Coverage begins in 1995. This is the on-line version of the print Issues and Controversies collection on the Contemporary Issues Index table. Publisher: Facts on File


    Opposing Viewpoints 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
    Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topics. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    CQ Researcher 

    Coverage Range: 1991 - current
    Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
    Congressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Publisher: CQ Press


    Gale Virtual Reference Library 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more. PROVIDES WORD and PAGE COUNT for EACH ARTICLE when browsing. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    GreenFILE 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Government Publications ·
    GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    PBS Video 

    Includes: Image Resource · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    You have access over 401 core films from PBS. Publisher: Alexander Street Press



Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations | Feedback