Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Accounting

Accounting Books

Books on Accounting as a career. 
















Enhanced Occupational Outlook Handbook
by Farr, J. Michael, Shatkin, Laurence

9781593570309JIST Publishing Staff (Contribution by)Enhanced Occupational Outlook HandbookSerious job seekers and students doing in-depth career research can access information on more than 8,000 jobs in one convenient book. With more job descriptions than in any other career reference, the Enhanced Occupational Outlook Handbook provides a practical way to obtain and use the information from the three most authoritative occupational data sources. It includes the complete text of the 2004-2005 Occupational Outlook Handbook by the U.S. Department of Labor, plus related job descriptions from the government's latest O*NET database and from the Dictionary of Occupational Titles. Now in its fifth edition, the EOOH is easy to use because it's organized by clusters of related jobs - the same user-friendly structure as in the OOH. - Description from Syndetics
Online
Enhanced Occupational Outlook Handbook Book Cover





Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District