Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Recommended Databases

Great Databases for Pro-Con Articles

 Access to these databases, from outside of the library, will require authentication. Sign in with your MEID and MEID password.

**Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Provides access to articles, topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles, primary sources, and more.

CQ Researcher

Weekly newsletter of current and controversial issues with full text reports on both sides of an issue.

Issues & Controversies

Provides analysis and explanations of opposing points of view for more than 800 hot topics. The articles include chronologies, illustration, maps, tables, bibliographies and more.

Lexis-Nexis Academic

Search Lexis-Nexis to find newspaper articles, TV and radio transcripts, and some magazines. This database is know for its extensive collection of legal, news and business sources. Supreme Court decisions can often be applied to pro-con research as they relate to controversial issues in the news. All information is full-text.

ProQuest National Newspapers

ProQuest's National Newspapers Core includes coverage for major national news sources such as the New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times and Wall Street Journal. Use this simple and powerful resource to search for current and past news stories. These notable and well-known sources cover national and international events, politics, business, technology, and more.

**Academic Search Complete

Multidisciplinary database with access to over 900 journals.




Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District