Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

General Information

Background Facts and Information

CIA World Factbook: Mexico

The CIA Worldfact books contains a wealth of demographic and statistical information on a variety of countries. This is a link to Mexico's profile page.

Global Road Warrior

Answering practical questions in intrepid explorers, Global Road Warrior provides a large amount of information on Mexican life. It also includes a number of food recipes.



Online Mexican Encyclopedias

 

Mexico: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Culture and History
by Coerver, Don M; Pasztor, Suzanne B; Buffington, Robert

9781576071328Don M. Coerver; Suzanne B. Pasztor; Robert BuffingtonMexico: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Culture and HistoryA concise overview of 20th- and 21st-century Mexico, this volume explores the political, economic, social, and cultural history of the world's largest Spanish-speaking country. * Includes over 150 entries covering economy, architecture, literature, people, cultural and religious events, tourism, land policy, and more * Provides a profile of each Mexican state on political, economic, social, and cultural topics * Includes biographies of leading political and cultural figures such as Carlos Monsiv#65533;is, Octavio Paz, and Elena Poniatowska * Includes a detailed chronology of Mexico for the 20th century and a bibliography covering the classics as well as the latest literature - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - REF - F1234 .C67 2004
Online
Mexico: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Culture and History Book Cover











Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District