Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Library Research Resources

GCC Library Search Box

  

            




GCC Library Resources

Sociology Databases

This is a listing of the different eResources we have in sociology. It contains resources that focus upon online articles, ebooks, and streaming videos.

SocIndex with Full Text

Contains more than 900 full text journals and magazines in addition to more than 250 full text books and monographs in the field of sociology. Includes 459 unique periodical titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases.

Project Muse

Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content.

Science Direct

ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology, social science, and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.

Sociology Library Page

This is a version of the GCC Library Page focused upon Sociological Resources. It contains links to sociological resources along with a focused search box that focuses in on sociological sources.



Online Journals Available at the Library

 We have a number of journals that specialize in gender issues.  For a number of these titles, there is a delay, or moving wall, in which we only have access to the issues after one year, 18 months, etc.  For the titles below, I listed the delay if there was any.

Gender and Sexuality Journals

Signs: Journal of Women in Culture & Society (Available with one year delay)

Journal of Gender & Social Issues

Journal of Gender Studies (Available with 18 month delay)

Gender & Society (3 Year Delay)




Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District