Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

News/Media Databases

News/Media Databases

Arizona Republic

Access to The Arizona Republic (1999 - present). Daily newspaper covers the state of Arizona, as well as local, national and international news.

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Provides quality research in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.

Historical Index to the New York Times

HISTORIC PUBLICATION: New York Times from 1851 through 2007. Includes full page images and advertisements.

Oxford Reference - Media Studies

Oxford Reference collection of media related reference books.

PBS Video

You have access over 401 core films from PBS.

Phoenix Business Journal

This resource provides access to local business news. Additionally, there is access to other major cities in the United States, regarding business news.

U.S. Major Dailies

Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.





Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District