Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Scholarly Articles and Journals

Anthrology/Archaeology Focused Articles


  
   

              




Anthrology/Archaeology Databases

SocIndex with Full-Text

Contains more than 900 full text journals and magazines in addition to more than 250 full text books and monographs in the fields of social science including a number of titles specific to anthropology and archaeology.

JSTOR

JSTOR is another fantastic database containing a wealth of scholarly articles and journals.

Project Muse

Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content.

Science Direct

Science Direct is another source that contains a wealth of scholarly article content.



Anthropology/Archaeology Journals

 The GCC Library also subscribes to a host of anthropology/archaeology specific journals that may be explored issue by issue.  Below is a link to many of these journals to which the library has subscriptions:

Social Science and Anthropology Journals

History and Archaeology Journals




Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District