Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Market Research and Marketing

ReferenceUSA

Looking to find potential customers and businesses that might be interested in your products.  Take a look at this database: ReferenceUSA.  This database will help you identify and target customers by their purchasing habits, demographic details, and location.  Below is both the database along with PDF instructions on how to utilize this resource. 

ReferenceUSA

ReferenceUSA Instructions



Books on Marketing


Small business marketing kit for dummies
by Schenck, Barbara Findlay

9781118311837Barbara Findlay SchenckSmall Business Marketing for Dummies®Harness the power of marketing and watch your business grow Having your own business isn't the same as having customers, and one is useless without the other. Whether your business is a resale store or a high-tech consulting firm, a law office or a home cleaning service, in today's competitive environment, strategic marketing is essential. If you want your small business to grow, you need a marketing strategy that works. But how do you get people to notice your business without spending a fortune? Packed with savvy tips for low-cost, high-impact campaigns, this friendly guide is your road map to launching a great marketing campaign and taking advantage of the newest technologies and avenues for outreach. Using social media as a marketing tool Communicating with customers Financing a marketing campaign The companion CD includes tools and templates to give you a jump-start on putting your new skills to work If you're looking to give your small business' marketing plan an edge over the competition, Small Business Marketing Kit For Dummies has you covered. CD-ROM/DVD and other supplementary materials are not included as part of the e-book file, but are available for download after purchase. - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - GENERAL - HF5823 S34 2012
Small business marketing kit for dummies Book Cover




The new rules of marketing & PR
by Scott, David Meerman

9781118488768David Meerman ScottThe New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Releases, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly The benchmark guide to marketing and PR, updated with the latest social media and marketing trends, tools, and real-world examples of success   The New Rules of Marketing & PR, 4th Edition is the pioneering guide to the future of marketing, an international bestseller with more than 300,000 copies sold in over 25 languages. It offers a step-by-step action plan for harnessing the power of modern marketing and PR to communicate with buyers directly, raise visibility, and increase sales. It shows how large and small companies, nonprofits, and other organizations can leverage Web-based content to get the right information to the right people at the right time for a fraction of the cost of big-budget campaigns.  Including a wealth of compelling case studies and real-world examples of content marketing and inbound marketing success, this is a practical guide to the new reality of reaching buyers when they're eager to hear from you.  Includes updated information, examples, and case studies plus an examination of newly popular tools such as Infographics, photo-sharing using Pinterest and Instagram, as well as expanded information on social media such as YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn David Meerman Scott is a marketing strategist, bestselling author of eight books including three international bestsellers, advisor to emerging companies including HubSpot, and a professional speaker on topics including marketing, leadership, and social media. Prior to starting his own business, he was marketing VP for two U.S. publicly traded companies and was Asia marketing director for Knight-Ridder, at the time one of the world's largest information companies. The New Rules of Marketing & PR offers the single resource for entrepreneurs, business owners, nonprofit managers as well as those working in marketing or publicity departments to build a marketing and PR strategy to grow any business. - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - GENERAL - HF5415.1265 .S393 2013
The new rules of marketing & PR Book Cover




Cambridge Marketing Handbook: Research
by Bax, Steve

9780749470692Cambridge Marketing College Staff; Steve BaxResearchA straightforward guide to the key things that all marketers need to know about marketing research. This handbook takes the reader step by step through: the basic principles of market and marketing research; the key roles that research plays in marketing decision making; how to go about planning your research; the types of data and key steps to follow in gathering them; how to go about getting your research done - the all important briefing and proposal process; specifics on secondary and primary data methodologies; how to justify research in financial benefit terms; how to decide on what sampling approach to use and finally legal and ethical aspects that must be considered. The handbook recognizes the especial importance of online research in today's world and covers this in detail in a separate section. - Description from Syndetics
Online
Cambridge Marketing Handbook: Research Book Cover




Marketing demystified: a self-teaching guide
by Anselmo, Donna

9780071713917Donna AnselmoMarketing DemystifiedThe goal of marketing is simple: attract customers who will purchase your product. Getting there, though, isn't so easy. Real marketing success involves a strong foundation in everything from planning, advertising, and publicity to Internet strategies, database management,and more. Enter Marketing DeMystified . Addressing every step of the process in plain English, it helps youmaster all the tools at your disposal to cultivate strong brand awareness, maximize profits, and build lasting customer loyalty. Featuring realworld examples, end-of-chapter quizzes, and a final exam, Marketing DeMystified is the fuel you need to power up your marketing machine and start producing results. This fast and easy guide covers: Marketing's four Ps . . . plus three--planning, positioning, and people Tactics for organizing a research-driven campaign Strategies for leading a marketing team Techniques for branding from the inside out Case studies of marketing successes and failures Simple enough for a novice or student, but challenging enough for a veteran marketing manager, Marketing DeMystified is the most thorough and simple shortcut todecoding key marketing concepts and principles. - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - GENERAL - HF5415 .A647 2010
Marketing demystified: a self-teaching guide Book Cover




YouTube and Video Marketing: An Hour a Day
by Jarboe, Greg

9780470945018Greg JarboeYouTube and Video Marketing: An Hour a DayFully updated with new information, including the latest changes to YouTube! If you′re a marketer, consultant, or small business owner, this is the guide you need to understand video marketing tactics, develop a strategy, implement the campaign, and measure results. You′ll find extensive coverage of keyword strategies, tips on optimizing your video, distribution and promotion tactics, YouTube advertising opportunities, and crucial metrics and analysis. Avoid errors, create a dynamite campaign, and break it all down in achievable tasks with this practical, hour-a-day, do-it-yourself guide. Shows you how to successfully develop, implement, and measure a successful video marketing strategy Written in the popular An Hour a Day format, which breaks intimidating topics down to easily approachable tasks Thoroughly updated with the latest YouTube functionality, helpful new case studies, the latest marketing insights, and more Covers optimization strategies, distribution techniques, community promotion tactics, and more Explores the crucial keyword development phase and best practices for creating and maintaining a presence on YouTube via brand channel development and customization Shows you how to optimize video for YouTube and search engine visibility Give your organization a visible, vital, video presence online with YouTube and Video Marketing: An Hour a Day, Second Edition . - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - GENERAL - HF5415.1265 .J37 2012
YouTube and Video Marketing: An Hour a Day Book Cover





Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District