Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Online Philosophy Resources

Search Online Library Philosophy Resources


  
   

Limit to Philosophy

      




Philosophy Databases

Religion & Philosophy Collection

Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosophical studies.

Project Muse

Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. It also contains a wealth of books and articles pertaining to philosophy.

Credo Reference: Philosophy

Credo Reference is a reference database that contains a number philosophical encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other sources for background information. This page shows some of the philosophical titles this database carries.

Philosophy Videos

Films on Demand contains a wealth of videos. Here is their collection of philosophy titles.



Other Online Resources

Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

This free online resources contains a wealth of information on philosophy, philosophers, and philosophical topics.

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

This free online site sponsored by Stanford University contains a wealth of fantastic articles on philosophy covering a variety of philosophers and philosophical ideas in a great deal of depth and breadth.

Philosophy Talk

This entertaining weekly radio program with two hosts from Stanford University invites different philosophers and scholars to discuss weekly philosophical topics.

New Philosopher Magazine

This website is for the magazine New Philosopher and contains a lot of articles about philosophy.

Existential Comics

Not everything in philosophy is as serious as it might sound. Existential Comics is a humorous philosophical comic that pokes fun and makes jokes about philosophers and their ideas.




Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District