Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Online Resources

Search Our Online Library Computer Resources


  
   

Limit to Computers

      




Online Database Resources

Gale Computer Databases

Computer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Computer Database, you can instantly access hundreds of todays most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search.

Business Source Premier

Access to scholarly, popular, and trade publications related to Business and IT.

ebrary eBooks

This database contains a wealth of eBooks on everything from web design and computer programming to PC Repair, networking, and Microsoft Applications.

EBSCO eBooks

This is another database contains a wealth of eBooks on all things related to computers and technology.



Computer Website Resources

W3 Schools

Looking to develop web pages and applications. Well, check out the W3 Schools. Lead by the organization that oversees the world wide web, the W3 Schools provides a wealth of information and tutorials on html, javascript, server side scripting, and more...

Stack Overflow

Developing applications and web pages can be a difficult task and there are times in which you might run into road blocks. Maybe you keep getting an unexpected error code or you need a solution for a problem you can't seem to solve. One of the sites you can turn to is Stack Overflow. This website is like a wiki ran by web and application developers troubleshooting issues and providing solutions. To begin troubleshooting issues, simply type them into the search in the upper right. Also, typing them into Google will also often bring an associated Stack Overflow page.

Dice

This is a top job search site for those seeking IT jobs.




Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District