Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Microsoft Office

Microsoft Logo from: https://commons.wikimedia.org/

Microsoft Guides

Microsoft Office: Help and Training Gudies

Here are some help guides straight from Microsoft on how to use some of their office products.



Featured Microsoft Books

Office 2016 all-in-one for dummies
by Weverka, Peter

9781119083122Peter WeverkaOffice 2016 All-In-One for DummiesThe fast and easy way to get things done with Office Perplexed by PowerPoint? Looking to excel at Excel? From Access to Word'and every application in between'this all-encompassing guide provides plain-English guidance on mastering the entire Microsoft Office suite. Through easy-to-follow instruction, you'll quickly get up and running with Excel, Word, PowerPoint, Outlook, Access, Publisher, Charts and Graphics, OneNote, and more'and make your work and home life easier, more productive, and more streamlined. Microsoft Office is the leading productivity tool in the world. From word processing to business communication to data crunching, it requires a lot of knowledge to operate it'let alone master it. Luckily, Office 2016 All-in-One For Dummies is here to deliver the breadth of information you need to complete basic tasks and drill down into Office's advanced features. Create customized documents and add graphic elements, proofing, and citations in Word Build a worksheet, create formulas, and perform basic data analysis in Excel Create a notebook and organize your thoughts in Notes Manage messages, tasks, contacts, and calendars in Outlook Clocking in at over 800 pages, Office 2016 All-in-One For Dummies will be the singular Microsoft Office resource you'll turn to again and again. - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - GENERAL - HF5548.4.M525 W48456 2016
Glendale CC North Library - GENERAL - HF5548.4.M525 W48456 2016
Office 2016 all-in-one for dummies Book Cover




Office 2013 simplified
by Marmel, Elaine J

9781118517178Shoup; Elaine MarmelOffice 2013 Simplified A basic introduction to learn Office 2013 quickly, easily, and in full color Office 2013 has new features and tools to master, and whether you′re upgrading from an earlier version or using the Office applications for the first time, you′ll appreciate this simplified approach. Offering a clear, visual style of learning, this book provides you with concise, step-by-step instructions and full-color screen shots that walk you through the applications in the Microsoft Office 2013 suite: Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, and Publisher. Shows you how to tackle dozens of Office 2013 tasks Shares practical examples and beneficial advice to guide you through each application Focuses on visual learners, with step-by-step instructions illustrated with full-color screen shots throughout Office 2013 Simplified makes the new Office suite easy to understand, even if you are new to the software. - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - GENERAL - HF5548.4.M525 M37 2013
Online
Office 2013 simplified Book Cover




Word 2013 Bible
by Bucki, Lisa A.

9781118488126Lisa A. BuckiWord 2013 Bible Top-to-bottom coverage of the top-selling Microsoft Office application If you want to use Microsoft Word to create more than just simple documents, start with this ultimate Word guide. Packed with the in-depth content that is the hallmark of all Wiley Bibles, this book covers it all. You'll first find out what's new in Word 2013 on the features level - formatting, styles, tables, and more - before you dive into the big stuff that can help you become more efficient. From document design to creating master documents to applying security to collaborating in the Cloud, you'll learn not just how to do tasks, but the best ways to do them, and why. Details everything you need to know to get the most out of Word 2013 Walks you through new or refreshed basics, such as formatting, styles, charts, and tables Shows you how to use data sources, create envelopes and labels, and make forms Takes your Word skills up a notch with coverage of keyboard customization, security, collaborating on the Cloud, comparing documents, and much more Start creating documents at a new level and wow your colleagues, with Word 2013 Bible . - Description from Syndetics
Online
Word 2013 Bible Book Cover




PowerPoint 2013 for dummies
by Lowe, Doug

9781118502600Doug LowePowerPoint 2013 for Dummies Get up and running with this full-color guide to PowerPoint 2013! PowerPoint, the number one presentation software, has been revised and improved with the introduction of Microsoft Office 2013. With this all-new, full-color book by your side, you will learn how to take full advantage of all of PowerPoint's powerful and dynamic capabilities. Bestselling veteran For Dummies, author Doug Lowe breaks it all down so that you can create a powerful and effective slideshow presentation with the new wide-screen theme and variant that incorporates videos, pictures, and shapes, and allows you to create customized icons using powerful tools. Shows you how to create presentations with pizzazz using the new collection of themes, and then helps you align shapes, text boxes, and graphics Zeroes in on all of PowerPoint's updated features, such as zooming in and out smoothly, switch slides easily (in or out of sequence), and projecting to a second screen Explains how to Place and track comments next to the text you're discussing so everyone can see who replied to whom, and when Highlights ways to work with hyperlinks, create web pages with PowerPoint, video edit, and much more PowerPoint 2013 For Dummies points you to the power of this updated application so that you can create effective and impressive presentations. - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - GENERAL - P93.53 .M534 L694 2013
Online
PowerPoint 2013 for dummies Book Cover




Excel 2013 Simplified
by McFedries, Paul

9781118505427Paul McFedriesExcel 2013 A friendly, visual approach to learning the basics of Excel 2013 As the world's leading spreadsheet program, Excel is a spreadsheet and data analysis tool that is part of the Microsoft Office suite. The new Excel 2013 includes new features and functionalities that require users of older versions to re-learn the application. However, whether you're switching from an earlier version or learning Excel for the first time, this easy-to-follow visual guide gets you going with Excel 2013 quickly and easily. Numbered steps as well as full-color screen shots, concise information, and helpful tips, all contribute to a clear, comfortable learning experience. Covers Excel basics, workbook fundamentals, formatting worksheets and enhancing them with graphics, analyzing data, communicating results with charts and PivotTables, and much more Walks you through using Flash Fill, representing your data in a variety of ways, and maximizing a more interactive interface Demonstrates how to share workbooks, collaborate with others, and embed portions of your spreadsheets on social network pages Excel 2013 Simplified is a quick and easy way to get up to speed on Excel 2013 for both novice users and those upgrading from an earlier version. - Description from Syndetics
Online
Excel 2013 Simplified Book Cover





Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District