Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

PC Maintenance and Networking

Featured PC Repair & Networking Books


Networking For Dummies, 10th Edition
by Lowe, Doug

9781118474082Doug LoweNetworking for Dummies® This updated bestseller covers Windows 8, new storage and backup technologies, and more Both beginning network administrators and home users have made previous editions of this book a top seller. Now fully updated, this edition shows you step by step how to set up and maintain a network and covers Windows 8 and Windows Server 2008 R2 SP1. Author Doug Lowe also includes updated coverage of broadband technologies as well as storage and back-up procedures, all in his easy-to-follow style. You'll learn to build a wired or wireless network, secure and optimize it, safely connect to the Internet, troubleshoot problems, and much more. A perennial bestseller, this guide to networking has been fully revised to cover Windows 8, Windows Server 2008 R2 SP1, new broadband technologies, and updated storage and backup procedures Provides introductory-level networking fundamentals for those inexperienced in network technology Covers networking with all major operating systems Shows how to build, secure, and optimize a network, safely connect to the Internet, troubleshoot problems, and more Networking For Dummies, 10th Edition walks you through the process of setting up and maintaining a network, at home or in the office. - Description from Syndetics
Online
Networking For Dummies, 10th Edition Book Cover




CCNA Routing and Switching Review Guide: Exams 100-101, 200-101, and 200-120
by Lammle, Todd

9781118789810Todd Lammle; Troy McMillanCCNA Routing and Switching Review Guide: Exams 100-101, 200-101, And 200-120 Todd Lammle's focused, concise review guide, updated for the latest CCNA exams CCNA is one of the most sought after certifications for IT professionals. If you're preparing for the CCNA Routing and Switching certification, this Sybex review guide offers the best quick review available. Organized by exam objective, it's the perfect supplement to other learning tools, including the Sybex CCNA Routing and Switching Study Guide (ISBN: 9781118749616). All exam topics from exams 100-101, 200-101, and 200-120 are thoroughly covered, and additional study materials including bonus exams, electronic flashcards, and a searchable glossary of terms are also available. Organized by exam objectives, this Sybex review guide provides a thorough and intensive review of all topics required for the CCNA Routing and Switching certification exams Lead author Todd Lammle is a Cisco networking authority and the bestselling author of numerous Cisco exam-prep books Covers exams 100-101, 200-101, and 200-120, and is a perfect companion to Sybex's CCNA Routing and Switching Study Guide Additional study materials are available, including bonus practice exams, electronic flashcard questions, and a glossary of terms in searchable PDF form Using the CCNA Routing and Switching Review Guide will boost your confidence as you approach exams 100-101, 200-101, and 200-120. - Description from Syndetics
Online
CCNA Routing and Switching Review Guide: Exams 100-101, 200-101, and 200-120 Book Cover




CompTIA Network+ N10-005 in Depth (2nd Edition)
by Dean, Tamara

9781285076577Tamara DeanCompTIA Network+ N10-005 in DepthCOMPTIA NETWORK+ N10-005 IN DEPTH gives you all the skills necessary to pass the CompTIA N10-005 Network+ exam and provides everything you need to know in order to install, configure, and troubleshoot a computer network. This book begins by introducing the fundamental building blocks that form a modern network, such as protocols, topologies, hardware, and network operating systems. It then provides in-depth coverage of the most important concepts in contemporary networking, such as TCP/IP, Ethernet, wireless transmission, and security. New features include a chapter on virtual networking and remote access, as well as a stronger emphasis on security with added coverage on site-to-site and client-to-site security, security threats, and scanning tools. KEY FEATURES * Chapter Objectives: Each chapter begins with a list of the concepts to be mastered within that chapter. This list provides you with both a quick reference to the chapter's contents and a useful study aid. * Illustrations and Tables: Numerous illustrations of network media, methods of signaling, protocol behavior, hardware, topology, software screens, peripherals, and components help you visualize common network elements, theories, and concepts. In addition, the many tables included provide details and comparisons of both practical and theoretical information. * Chapter Summaries: Each chapter's text is followed by a summary of the concepts introduced in that chapter. These summaries provide a helpful way to recap and revisit the ideas learned. *Key Terms: Here you'll find the essential terms introduced in the chapter. These are compiled into a glossary at the end of the book that you can reference as a refresher before taking the exam. *Review Questions: The review questions reinforce the ideas introduced in each chapter. Answering these questions will ensure that you have mastered the important concepts and provide valuable practice for taking CompTIA's Network+ exam. - Description from Syndetics
Online
CompTIA Network+ N10-005 in Depth (2nd Edition) Book Cover




CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide : Exams 220-801 and 220-802
by Docter, Quentin Dulaney, Emmett Skandier, Toby

9781118324059Quentin Docter; Emmett Dulaney; Toby SkandierCompTIA A+: Exams 220-801 and 220-802CompTIA Authorized, fully updated Study Guide for the leading IT certification: CompTIA A+ CompTIA A+ is the de facto certification for IT technicians. Some vendors even require employees to achieve certification as part of their job training. This book prepares you for both required exams: 220-801 and 220-802. Totally updated to cover the 2012 exams, this popular prep guide covers all the exam objectives. Readers will also have access to additional study tools, including the Sybex Test Engine with bonus practice exams, electronic flashcards, and a glossary of important terms in searchable PDF form. Includes a coupon for 10% Off CompTIA Certification Exams A complete study guide to both exams required for CompTIA A+ certification, the standard certification for software and hardware vendors and major technology companies Covers personal computer components, laptops and portable devices, operating systems (including mobile), printers and scanners, networks, security, safety and environmental issues, communication, and professionalism Provides clear and concise information on crucial hardware and operating system maintenance and troubleshooting topics Offers practical examples, real-world insights, exam highlights, and end-of-chapter reviews CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide prepares the diligent student to pass both parts of the A+ exam with confidence. - Description from Syndetics
Online
CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide : Exams 220-801 and 220-802 Book Cover




Upgrading & fixing computers for dummies: do-it-yourself
by Rathbone, Andy

9780470557433Andy RathboneUpgrading and Fixing Computers Do-It-Yourself for DummiesAn illustrated, step-by-step guide to repairs and upgrades Whether you want to prepare your computer for Windows 7, avoid investing in a new one, or just "go green", this fully illustrated guide has what you need. You'll learn how to add printers and new keyboards, boost your PC's performance and increase memory, improve power consumption, rev up your multimedia capacity, and much more. Step-by-step instructions are accompanied by photos that show you exactly what you should see at every stage. Learn to perform basic upgrades and prepare your PC for high-speed Internet connections, network connections, and added security, all with fully illustrated instructions Find out how to expand memory, enhance speed, and update your computer's power supply Prepare an old computer for Windows 7 and beef up your capacity for multimedia Upgrading & Fixing Computers Do-It-Yourself For Dummies is a show-and-tell course in making your PC happy, healthy, and green. - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - GENERAL - TK7887 .R38 2010
Upgrading & fixing computers for dummies: do-it-yourself Book Cover




CCENT: Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician study guide
by Lammle, Todd

9781118435250Todd LammleCCENT Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician Study Guide: (ICND1 Exam 640-822) Todd Lammle prepares you for Cisco's entry-level networking certification exam, CCENT If you're preparing for your Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) certification, CCENT: Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician Study Guide, Second Edition is the book you need. Cisco working authority Todd Lammle covers all the objectives for exam ICND1?the required exam for all CCENT candidates. It also includes useful hands-on labs and practice test questions. Prepares CCENT candidates for exam 640-822: Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 1 (ICND1) Expert instruction from well-known, leading Cisco networking authority Todd Lammle Covers all exam objectives and features expanded coverage on key topics in the exam Includes hands-on labs, real-world scenarios, and challenging review questions Gives you online access to bonus practice exams, electronic flashcards, a searchable glossary, and more In addition, you'll get online access to practice exams, electronic flashcards, and a searchable glossary?everything you need to prepare for the exam. - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - GENERAL - QA76.3 .L3476 2013
CCENT: Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician study guide Book Cover




Cisco networking all-in-one for dummies
by Tetz, Edward

9780470945582Silviu Angelescu; Edward TetzCisco Networking All-in-One for Dummies®A helpful guide on all things Cisco Do you wish that the complex topics of routers, switches, and networking could be presented in a simple, understandable presentation? With Cisco Networking All-in-One For Dummies , they are! This expansive reference is packed with all the information you need to learn to use Cisco routers and switches to develop and manage secure Cisco networks. This straightforward-by-fun guide offers expansive coverage of Cisco and breaks down intricate subjects such as networking, virtualization, and database technologies into easily digestible pieces. Drills down complex subjects concerning Cisco networking into easy-to-understand, straightforward coverage Shares best practices for utilizing Cisco switches and routers to implement, secure, and optimize Cisco networks Reviews Cisco networking solutions and products, securing Cisco networks, and optimizing Cisco networks Details how to design and implement Cisco networks Whether you're new to Cisco networking products and services or an experienced professional looking to refresh your knowledge about Cisco, this For Dummies guide provides you with the coverage, solutions, and best practices you need. - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - GENERAL - TK5105.5 .T4757 2011
Cisco networking all-in-one for dummies Book Cover





Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District