Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Online Articles & Resources

Search for Online Library Sociology Resources


  
   

Limit to Sociology

      




Library Sociology Databases

SocIndex with Full Text

Our most powerful sociology database, SocIndex contains a wealth of scholarly content including more than 900 full text journals and magazines in addition to more than 250 full text books and monographs in the field of sociology.

Project Muse

With a variety of social science and humanities resources, Project Muse is another excellent source for sociology articles and ebooks.

ScienceDirect

The GCC Library subscribes to the social science package of ScienceDirect, which provides a wealth of scholarly article content in the field of sociology.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Criminal justice issues are social issues. Therefore, if you have a criminal justice social issue, consider using this fantastic scholarly resources which provides full text access to more than 320 magazines and journals covering topics such as criminology, criminal justice, corrections and prisons, forensic science, probation and parole.

Films on Demand Sociology

Take a look at some of our Films on Demand Sociology videos as well for fantastic educational and documentary content within the discipline.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a fantastic resource for scholarly articles spanning the history of the sociological discipline.



Online Sociology Magazines and Journals

Searching through either the search box or through the library databases listed above is typically the ideal way to find information on a particular subject, issue, or topic.  However, another useful strategy for keeping up with sociological literature is to examine some of the major publications within the field issue by issue.  With this in mind, here are a few sociological journals and magazines that might be helpful to examine:

Contexts Magazine (2002 to 6 Months Ago)

American Sociological Review (1936 to 1 Year Ago)

Sociological Theory (1983 to 2013)

Journal of Marriage and the Family

Journal of Social Policy and Adminstration (1979 to 1 Year Ago)

Social Forces

Social Problems (1953-2012; 2014 to 1 Year Ago)

Social Work Journals

List of Sociological Journals at the GCC Library




Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District