Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Online Psychology Databases

Online Psychology Resources (One Search)


  
   

Limit to Psychology

      




Scholarly Article Databases

These databases specialize in scholarly articles and research studies in psychology.

PsycINFO

Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.

PsycARTICLES

Contains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well.

Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection

Comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

EBSCOhost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch)

Simultaneously searches Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycARTICLES, and PsycINFO.

MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]

MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.



Reference Article Databases

In addition to scholarly articles, the GCC Library also subscribes to collections of reference articles where users can find background information on psychology topics. 

Gale Reference

This reference collection contains a wealth of subject-specific encyclopedias on both medicine and psychology. These articles can give in-depth background information on numerous psychology topics.

Credo Reference: Psychology

Here is another collection of psychology encyclopedia titles from our database Credo Reference.



Psychology Video Databases

Films On Demand: Psychology

More than 800 documentary films related to psychology.




Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District