Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Recommended Databases

One Search

  
   

Limit to Nutrition/Fitness

      




Scholarly Article Databases

CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature

Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals in medicine and health including both fitness and nutrition.

Health Source Academic

This database also contains a wealth of scholarly health articles.

Medline

Another excellent online resource with scholarly health articles.

Health Reference Center Academic

This is a comprehensive database with a wealth of scholarly articles.

Science Direct

This database contains a wealth of scientific scholarly articles including many articles pertaining to medicine and life science.



Background Information (Reference)

Gale Reference: Health

Salem Health

Credo Reference: Health



Anatomy.tv

Anatomy.tv

This database contains 3D images, illustrations, descriptions, and videos of human anatomy.



Video Databases

Films on Demand: Health and Medicine

This streaming video database contains a wealth of online health videos with options to limit to categories such as Health Careers, Human Anatomy and Physiology, Nutrition, Personal Health & Wellness, and Public Health.




Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District