Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Online Resources and Databases

Search for Online Nursing Resources

  
   

Limit to Nursing/Medicine

      




Scholarly Article Databases

CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature

Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic

Access to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc.

MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]

MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology, social science, and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.



Background Information & Reference Databases

Nursing Reference Center

Provides a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. This database offers the best available and most recent clinical evidence from thousands of full-text documents.

Health Reference Center Academic

Health Reference Center Academic is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics.

Nursing & Allied Health

Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physicians assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment and management of all sorts of patients.

Nursing Made Incredibly Easy

This journal breaks down challenging clinical topics into easily understood formats. Articles are contributed by experienced clinicians.

Salem Health (including Magill's Medical Guide)

Magill's Medical Guide is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers.

Gale Reference - Medicine

Our database Gale Virtual Reference Library also contains a wealth of background nursing information.



Nursing Videos Databases

Films on Demand: Health & Medicine

Looking for Nursing and Medicine Films? Look no further than Films on Demand, a database that carries a wealth of educational and documentary film content.



Anatomy Database

Anatomy.TV

This database contains 3D images, illustrations, descriptions, and videos of human anatomy.




Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District