Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Nursing Testing Books

Nursing Testing Books

The GCC Library carries a large collection of Nursing Testing books to help nursing students both pass and excel at exams.  In the GCC North Library, these testing books can be found in the General Collection next to the other nursing books.  In the GCC Main Library, we have consolidated these books together in our Career and College section.  If you need any help finding a title, please ask a librarian.

 




HESI A2 secrets: study guide : your key to exam success

9781609710149Mometrix HESI A2 Exam Secrets Test Prep Staff (Editor)HESI A2 Secrets Study Guide: HESI A2 Test Review for the Health Education Systems, Inc. Admission Assessment Exam***Includes Practice Test Questions*** HESI A2 Secrets helps you ace the Health Education Systems, Inc. Admission Assessment Exam, without weeks and months of endless studying. Our comprehensive HESI A2 Secrets study guide is written by our exam experts, who painstakingly researched every topic and concept that you need to know to ace your test. Our original research reveals specific weaknesses that you can exploit to increase your exam score more than you've ever imagined. HESI A2 Secrets includes: The 5 Secret Keys to Success, Time is Your Greatest Enemy, Guessing is Not Guesswork, Practice Smarter, Not Harder, Prepare, Don't Procrastinate, Test Yourself A comprehensive Overview including: Exam Overview, Judgment and Comprehension, Final Test Taking Tips, Final Tips for the Day of the Test; A comprehensive Grammar review including: Nearly and Perfect Synonyms, Prefixes, Positive vs. Negative, Word Strength, Type and Topic, Form a Sentence, Use Replacements, Eliminate Similar Choices, Adjectives Give it Away, Use Logic, The Trap of Familiarity; A comprehensive Mathematics review including: The Easiest Math Review You'll Ever Read, Solving for Variables, How to Read Word Problems, Keeping Probability Simple, Using the Right Formulas, Graphing for Success, Breezing Through Ratios, Understanding Line Plotting, The Logical Approach to the Solving Difficult Problems; A comprehensive Reading Comprehension review including: Skimming, Paragraph Focus, Eliminate Choices, Contextual Clues, Fact/Opinion, Opposites, Make Predictions, Answer the Question, Benchmark, New Information, Valid Information, Time Management; A comprehensive Grammar review including: Usage, Correct Pronoun Usage In Combinations, Commas, Flow, Nonessential Clauses And Phrases, Independent Clauses, Parenthetical Expressions, Semicolons, Period Replacement, Transitions, Sentence Correction, Use Your Ear, Contextual Clues, and much more... - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - Career and College - RT55 .H57 2014
Glendale CC Library - Reserve Desk - RT55 .H57 2014
Glendale North CC Library - GENERAL - RT55 .H57 2010
HESI A2 secrets: study guide : your key to exam success Book Cover




HESI comprehensive review for the NCLEX-PN examination
by Upchurch, Sandra L; Henry, Traci; Pine, Rosemary; Rickles, Amy

9781455751068HESI StaffHESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® ExaminationUpdated for the 2011 NCLEX-PN#65533; test plan, HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN#65533; Examination, 3rd Edition , prepares you to pass both the HESI Exit Exam and the NCLEX-PN licensure examination with an all-in-one solution. Using an easy-to-read outline format, core nursing content is organized by clinical area, with the most important information highlighted in HESI Hints and handy pharmacology tables throughout the book. The companion CD lets you review with hundreds of exclusive practice questions, each based on research and supported with rationales, providing realistic preparation for the NCLEX exam. Detailed rationales explain correct and incorrect answer options for practice questions. HESI Hint boxes highlight important clinical information and concepts commonly tested on the NCLEX-PN exam. Pharmacology tables summarize the need-to-know drug therapy content emphasized on the NCLEX-PN exam. Critical thinking study questions reinforce key concepts and content, and also include answer guidelines. Chapters organized by clinical area make it easy to find and study review topics. The Evolve companion website includes 500 NCLEX practice questions, including alternate item formats, providing a testing experience similar to the nursing school exit exam and the NCLEX-PN licensure examination . Updated content reflects the latest NCLEX-PN#65533; test plan. 130 NEW questions are added to the Evolve companion website, bringing the overall total to 500 test questions. NEW fill-in-the-blank and prioritizing questions familiarize you with the new alternate item format item types included on the NCLEX-PN exam. NEW Gerontology quiz prepares you for the exam's questions on this subject. - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - CARCOLL - RT55 .H47 2015
Glendale CC North Library - GENERAL - RT55 .H47 2015
HESI comprehensive review for the NCLEX-PN examination Book Cover




Evolve reach admission assessment (HESI A²) secrets study guide: your key to exam success

9781621201502Mometrix HESI A2 Exam Secrets Test Prep Staff (Editor)Evolve Reach Admission Assessment (HESI A2) Secrets Study Guide: HESI A2 Test Review for the Health Education Systems, Inc. Admission Assessment Exam***Includes Practice Test Questions*** Evolve Reach Admission Assessment (HESI A2) Secrets helps you ace the Health Education Systems, Inc. Admission Assessment Exam, without weeks and months of endless studying. Our comprehensive Evolve Reach Admission Assessment (HESI A2) Secrets study guide is written by our exam experts, who painstakingly researched every topic and concept that you need to know to ace your test. Our original research reveals specific weaknesses that you can exploit to increase your exam score more than you've ever imagined. Evolve Reach Admission Assessment (HESI A2) Secrets includes: The 5 Secret Keys to Success: Time is Your Greatest Enemy, Guessing is Not Guesswork, Practice Smarter, Not Harder, Prepare, Don't Procrastinate, Test Yourself A Comprehensive English Language Review: Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary and General Knowledge, Grammar A Comprehensive Math Review: Basic Math Skills A Comprehensive Science Review: Biology, Chemistry, Anatomy & Physiology A Comprehensive Personality Style Review: Personality Profile, Learning Style Practice Test Questions and much more... - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - CARCOLR - RT55 .E86 2015
Evolve reach admission assessment (HESI A²) secrets study guide: your key to exam success Book Cover




HESI comprehensive review for the NCLEX-RN examination
by Upchurch, Sandra L; Henry, Traci; Pine, Rosemary; Rickles, Amy

9781455727520HESI StaffHESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN ExaminationPrepare for success on your HESI exit exam and the NCLEX-RN®! HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 4th Edition provides a comprehensive, all-in-one review of the information you need to know. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this study tool breaks down chapters by clinical areas and concepts emphasized on the NCLEX-RN exam. Rationales are provided for any incorrect answers or areas of weakness. The companion Evolve website offers 700 practice questions, giving you valuable practice in the same electronic testing format you will experience on your nursing school exit exam and on the NCLEX-RN exam. 700 NCLEX practice questions on the companion Evolve website include alternate item formats, to provide a testing experience similar to the exit and NCLEX exams. HESI Hint boxes highlight important clinical information and concepts commonly tested on the NCLEX-RN exam. Critical thinking study questions reinforce key concepts and content, and also include answer guidelines. Updated content reflects the 2013 NCLEX-RN test plan. New! More test questions have been added, bringing the total to 700 questions on the companion Evolve website. New fill-in-the-blank and prioritizing questions mirror the new alternate item format item types included on the NCLEX-RN exam. - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - CARCOLL - RT55 .H472 2014 Glendale CC North Library - GENERAL - RT55 .H472 2014
HESI comprehensive review for the NCLEX-RN examination Book Cover




Nursing school entrance exams

9781618656025KaplanNursing School Entrance ExamsKaplan's Nursing School Entrance Exams is comprehensive review of all tested material on major nursing school entrance assessments, including the TEAS, HESI, PAX-RN, and Kaplan nursing school entrance exams. It provides focused review and practice for math, reading comprehension, and science--plus special guidance for older students who are making the transition to a career in nursing. This highly effective preparation tool features: * 2 complete practice tests * Diagnostic exam * Detailed answer explanations * Focused review and practice for math, reading comprehension, and science * Admissions information and resources. - Description from Syndetics
Glendale CC Library - CARCOLL - RT79 .N74 2014
Glendale CC North Library - GENERAL - RT79 .N74 2014
Nursing school entrance exams Book Cover








Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District