Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Online Education Resources

Search for Online Education Resources


  
   

Limit to Education

      




Education Databases

Education Library Databases

This is a list of all of our library education databases.



Education Articles

ERIC

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals.

Teacher Reference Center

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Professional Development Collection

If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here.

Chronicle of Higher Education

Considered the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.



Education Videos

Films on Demand Education Videos

Films on Demand provides a large collection of educational and documentary videos. This subcollection contains videos in the discipline of education.



Background and Reference Education Resources

Gale Reference: Education

If you are looking for background information and encyclopedia information on education, this database can help.

Credo Reference: Education

Another database with a wealth of background information content is Credo Reference. This link will take you to a number of the education titles in this discipline.



Helpful Education Websites

National Center for Education Statistics

All statistics; all the time! If you are looking to find some educational data for quantitative analysis try the NCES.

Arizona Department of Education

This link is to the official Arizona Department of Education page.

U.S. Department of Education

The website for the U.S. Department of Education.




Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District