Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Online Science Resources

Search for Online Science Resources

  
   

Limit to Science

      




Scholarly Science Articles

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology, social science, and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.

Nature International Weekly

Science-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information.

General Science Collection

With the General Science Collection, you can stay current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology and hundreds of other areas.

GreenFILE

GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.



Magazine Articles

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology, social science, and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.

General Science Collection

With the General Science Collection, you can stay current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology and hundreds of other areas.

GreenFILE

GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Nature International Weekly

Science-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information.

Science Magazine

Leading weekly general scientific journal, publishing primary peer-reviewed research and breaking science news.



Science Reference Articles

Gale Reference - Science

This resource is a collection of scientific reference titles from Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Salem Science

Salem Science is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets related to science.



Video Resources

Films On Demand

Provides access to more than 6000 films in various subjects from Films for the Humanities & Sciences and other leading educational film vendors.

Kanopy

An on demand streaming video service providing more than 26,000 educational films each year. It contains works from distributors such as BBC, PBS, Media Education Foundation, Criterion Collection and more.




Data and Information Databases

Knovel Critical Tables

'This important, interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 13,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have 385 solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have 500 compounds.'

Smithsonian Physical Tables

This classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense.




Anatomy.TV

Anatomy TV

3D Human Anatomy Atlas.




Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District