Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Scientific Books

Search for Science Books


  
   

Limit to Science

         




Featured Science Books


McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology

9780071792738McGraw-Hill Education EditorsEncyclopedia of Science and Technology From acoustics to zoology, the bestselling, authoritative encyclopedia that brings the latest in science and technology to students Celebrating more than 50 years of bringing knowledge to readers at all levels of study, the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 11th Edition provides need-to-know information in the major disciplines of science and technology. All entries are commissioned from leading authorities in their fields; each is technically reviewed, signed, edited, illustrated, and produced to the highest standards for ease of access and comprehension. The text is accompanied by 13,000 two-color illustrations and 100 full-color plates throughout. A dedicated index volume provides you with easy access to information through subject and author indexes and study and topical guides. McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 11th Edition is a major revision, with 2,500 new and thoroughly revised entries, and updates on more than 7,000 entries. Coverage spans the hottest fields of science and technology, including Cell, developmental, and molecular biology, with articles on stem cell technology, new insights into RNA functions Chemistry, including updates on the newest elements and analytical technology Climate science and meteorology, with full background on climate change research Cloud computing, data warehousing, computer security among many other areas of information technology Cosmology, including coverage of dark matter, dark energy, and advances in the study of the age and shape of the universe Environmental science, with the latest on environmental conservation, and novel energy sources Engineering--civil, chemical, electrical, environmental, mechanical, metallurgical, and other areas extensively updated Genetics Neuroscience Plant sciences and agriculture Zoology - Description from Syndetics
GCC Main - REF - Q121 .M3 2012 (20 Volumes)
McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology Book Cover





Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District