Skip to Content

GCC Logo

In This Guide


See Also


Feedback

We are always looking for feedback and suggestions on ways in which we could build a better guide. Therefore, if you have any resources you might suggest or things you would like to see in our guides, please let us know through the link below:

Online Library Resources

Search for Online Religious Resources


  
   

Limit to Religion

      




Online Religion Databases

Religion & Philosophy Collection

Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosophical studies.

Project Muse

Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books.

Gale Reference - Religion

This collection contains a wide assortment or religion reference resources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Films on Demand - Philosophy & Religion

The database Films on Demand contains a wealth of great film and documentary content. This collection showcases a number of the religion titles carried in the collection.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database with extensive full text holdings.

JSTOR

JSTOR is another strong multidisciplinary database with a wealth of religion and humanities content.



Database of Religious History

This religion database contains information about the historical religious practices throughout the world.  Much of the information is in response to a standardized survey that gathers important details for each religion and geographic region.

Database of Religious History



Online Religion Journals

Religion & Philosophy Journals



Additional Online Resources

Internet Sacred Texts Archives

A massive collection of Sacred Texts throughout a wide variety traditions.

Religious Facts and Information from InfoPlease




Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District