LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian

Help > Guides > Law

Articles (Magazines, Journals, Newspapers)

Use the “Articles & Databases” link on the library home page to retrieve articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers using the library’s databases. . To search for specific journal titles in paper and electronic formats, use Find Journal Titles link here or on the home page. GCC ‘s general and subject-specific databases may have articles on your subject. Below are some typical databases: Books and Media Materials

Use the Books and Video link on the LMC homepage to locate books and media items in our collection and other libraries in the MCCCD system. You can search by author, title, subject, or keyword. Almost any topic usually can be restricted to legal/law resources by adding "law" or "legal" to your search, but most topics that have a legal dimension may have that addressed in the work itself. Library of Congress Classifications:
  • K: Law (General)
  • KF: United States Law
  • KFA 2401 - 2999: Arizona Law
Courts

Directories

  • Martindale-Hubbell International Law Directory
    Ref K 68 .M37 [Catalog Record]

Encyclopedia and Dictionaries

Federal Government

General Legal Research

This section contains both print and electronic (web) resources. Resoruces with Library of Congress Classification numbers can be located in the collection; those with LC numbers are web sites. Local and State Government

Primary Sources - Original Texts

Order by:
Title | Category

Limit to:
Databases | Online |
No Limits

Display Detail:
List Only | Brief

Location:
North | Main |
No Limits

Related Links Box
Related Information Box

Librarians do not provide legal advice or interpretation of texts in the resources listed in this guide. Consultation with a legal professional is recommended.

Guide Created By
Russ Sears



LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: April 07, 2009