LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian

Help > Guides > Holidays

Articles (Magazines, Journals, Newspapers)

Use the “Articles & Databases” link on the library home page to retrieve articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers using the library’s databases. . To search for specific journal titles in paper and electronic formats, use Find Journal Titles link here or on the home page. GCC ‘s general and subject-specific databases may have articles on your subject. Below are some typical databases: Books and Media Materials

Use the Books and Video link on the LMC homepage to locate books and media items in our collection and other libraries in the MCCCD system. You can search by author, title, subject, or keyword, or browse in the subject classification areas.
Library of Congress Classifications:
  • GT 3400 - 5090: Customs relative to public and social life Including town life, court life, festivals, holidays, ceremonies of royalty, etc.
Encyclopedia and Dictionaries

  • African American Holidays
    Ref GT 4803 .A2 G39 2007 [Catalog Record]

  • Chases's Calendar of Events
    Ref GT 4803 . C48 [Catalog Record]

  • Encyclopedia of Christmas
    Ref GT 4985 .E45 [Catalog Record]

  • Encyclopedia of Easter, Carnival, and Lent
    Ref GT 4935 .G85 [Catalog Record]

  • Folklore of World Holidays
    Ref GT3930 .F65 1992 [Catalog Record]

  • Halloween Encyclopedia
    Ref GT 4965 .M673 [Catalog Record]

  • Holidays and Anniversaries of the World
    Ref CE76 .H65 1999 [Catalog Record]

  • Holidays, Celebrations, and Festivals of the World Dictionary
    Ref GT3925 .T46 1994 [Catalog Record]

  • Latino Holiday Book
    Ref GT 4803 .M45 2000 [Catalog Record]

  • Patriotic Holidays of the United States
    Ref JK 1761 .H46 [Catalog Record]

  • Traditional Festivals: A Multicultural Encyclopedia
    Ref GT 3925 .R69 [Catalog Record]

Web Sites

Order by:
Title | Category

Limit to:
Databases | Online |
No Limits

Display Detail:
List Only | Brief

Location:
North | Main |
No Limits

Related Links Box
Related Information Box




LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: April 07, 2009