LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian

Help > Guides > Company Research

Articles (Magazines, Journals, Newspapers)

Use the “Articles & Databases” link on the library home page to retrieve articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers using the library’s databases. . To search for specific journal titles in paper and electronic formats, use Find Journal Titles link here or on the home page. GCC ‘s general and subject-specific databases may have articles on your subject. Below are some typical databases: Encyclopedia and Dictionaries

  • Arizona High Technology Directory
    Ref T 12.3 .A74 A74 [Catalog Record]

  • Arizona Industrial Directory
    Ref T 12 .A72 [Catalog Record]

  • Business Journal Book of Lists
    Ref HF 5068 .P56 B66 [Catalog Record]

  • Company Profiles for Students more info
    Ref HG 4057 .A15644 [Catalog Record]

  • Harris Arizona Services Directory
    Ref HD 9981.7 .A6 H37 [Catalog Record]

  • Hoover's Handbook of American Business
    HG 4057 .A28617 [Catalog Record]

  • Hoover's Handbook of World Business: Profiles of Major Global Enterprises
    Ref HG 4009 .H66 [Catalog Record]

Web Sites

Order by:
Title | Category

Limit to:
Databases | Online |
No Limits

Display Detail:
List Only | Brief

Location:
North | Main |
No Limits

Related Links Box
Related Information Box

This guide lists basic, selected resources for researching company information. Information for publicly-traded companies is easier to locate than private ones. The Lexis Nexis database is an especially useful database for company information.




LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: April 07, 2009