Skip to Main Content GCC Library Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian

Help > Guides > Mathematics

Articles (Magazines, Journals, Newspapers)

Use the “Articles & Databases” link on the library home page to retrieve articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers using the library’s databases. . To search for specific journal titles in paper and electronic formats, use Find Journal Titles link here or on the home page. GCC ‘s general and subject-specific databases may have articles on your subject. Below are some typical databases: Biographical Resources - General

  • Latinos in Science, Math, and the Professions
    Ref Q 141 .N46 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Mathematical People: Profiles and Interviews
    Ref QA 28 .M37 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Notable Women in Mathematics
    Ref QA 28 .N68 [ Catalog Record ]

Books and Media Materials

Use the Books and Video link on the LMC homepage to locate books and media items in our collection and other libraries in the MCCCD system. You can search by author, title, subject, or keyword.
Review guides can be searched in the catalog by located by searching on the math concept and adding "review" (e.g., Algebra review). This brings up such titles as:
  • A-plus Notes for Beginning algebra
  • Algebra Demystified
  • Linear Algebra (Cliffs Notes title)
  • How to Solve Word Problems
  • Express Review Guides: Algebra
Similar books on the math concept will be found in the same general area of the collection. Library of Congress Classifications:
  • QA 1 -939: Math
  • QA 101 - (145): Elementary Mathematics. Arithmetic.
  • QA 150 - 272.5: Algebra.
  • QA 272 - 280: Probabilities. Mathematical Statistics.
  • QA 440 - 699: Geometry. Trigonometry.
Encyclopedia and Dictionaries

Journal Subscriptions

Listed below are some of the LMC subscriptions to journals in this subject area. Some of these are also available in electronic format. To search for specific articles and subjects in many journals use databases listed above in the "Articles" section. To search for specific journal titles in paper and electronic formats, use Find Journal Titles link here or on the home page. Web Sites

Order by:
Title | Category

Limit to:
Databases | Online |
No Limits

Display Detail:
List Only | Brief

Location:
North | Main |
No Limits

Related Links Box
Related Information Box

This guide lists Mathematics resources in the LMC, including print, media, and web links. Study or review guides will be in the subject areas - see the Books and Media section.

Guide Created By
Russ Sears



Library Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage Access Mobile Site

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by Library Web Group
Modified: Modified: May 06, 2013