LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian

Help > Guides > Environmental Resources

Articles (Magazines, Journals, Newspapers)

Use the “Articles & Databases” link on the library home page to retrieve articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers using the library’s databases. . To search for specific journal titles in paper and electronic formats, use Find Journal Titles link here or on the home page. GCC ‘s general and subject-specific databases may have articles on your subject. Below are some typical databases: Books and Media Materials

Use the Books and Video link on the LMC homepage to locate books and media items in our collection and other libraries in the MCCCD system. You can search by author, title, subject, or keyword. Some typical subject headings you may want to use include:
  • Air--Pollution
  • Deforestation
  • Environment
  • Environmental Degradation
  • Environmental Ethics
  • Environmental Policy
  • Environmental Proctection
  • Global Warming
  • Groundwater--Pollution
  • Pollution--Environmental Aspects
  • Soil Pollution
Library of Congress Classifications:
  • GE 1 - 350: Environmental Sciences.
  • GE 70 - 90: Environmental Education.
  • GE 170 - 199: Environmental Policy. Green movement.
  • GE 300 - 350: Environmental Management.
  • TD 1 - 1066: Environmental Technology. Sanitary Engineering.
  • TD 169 - 171.8: Environmental Protection.
  • TD 172 - 193.5: Enviornmental Pollution.
  • TD 194 -195: Environmental Effects of Industires and Plants.
  • TD 419 - 428: Water Pollution.
  • TD 1020 - 1066: Hazardous Substances and Their Disposal.
Encyclopedia and Dictionaries

Journal Subscriptions

Listed below are some of the LMC subscriptions to journals in this subject area. Some of these are also available in electronic format. To search for specific articles and subjects in many journals use databases listed above in the "Articles" section. To search for specific journal titles in paper and electronic formats, use Find Journal Titles link here or on the home page. Primary Sources - Original Texts

Statistics

Web Sites

Order by:
Title | Category

Limit to:
Databases | Online |
No Limits

Display Detail:
List Only | Brief

Location:
North | Main |
No Limits

Related Links Box
Related Information Box

This guide lists resources related to environmental topics. See also the LMC link "Pro/Con" for resources that address issues related to this topic.

Guide Created By
Russ Sears



LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: April 07, 2009