Skip to Main Content GCC Library Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian

Help > Guides > Quotation Resources

Books and eBooks

Encyclopedia and Dictionaries

These are books housed in the reference collection.
  • African American Quotations
    Ref PN 6081.3 .A36 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Bartlett's Familiar Quotations
    Ref PN 6081 .B27 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Book of Positive Quotations
    Ref PN 6081 .R83 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Dictionary of Economic Quotations
    Ref HB 34 .D53 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Founders on Religion
    Ref PN 6084 .R3 F68 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Key Quotations in Sociology
    Ref HM 17 .T56 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Money talks : the 2500 Greatest Business Quotes from Aristotle to DeLorean
    Ref PN6084.B87 M66 [ Catalog Record ]

  • New Dictionary of Quotations on Historical Principles from Ancient and Modern Sources
    Ref PN 6081 .M49 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Oxford Dictionary of Humorous Quotations
    Ref PN 6084 .H8 O94 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Oxford Dictionary of Quotations
    Ref PN 6080 .O95 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Oxford Dictionary of Scientific Quotations
    Ref Q 173 .O915 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Quotable Woman: The First 5,000 Years
    Ref PN 6081.5 .Q65 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Quotations in History
    Ref PN 6081 .P17 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Routledge Dictionary of Latin Quotations
    Ref PN 6080 .R68 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Science Fiction Quotations
    Ref PN 6084 .S34 S35 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Scientific Quotations
    Ref PN 6084 .S35 M33 [ Catalog Record ]

Web Sites

Order by:
Title | Category

Limit to:
Databases | Online |
No Limits

Display Detail:
List Only | Brief

Location:
North | Main |
No Limits

Related Links Box
Related Information Box

This guide resources in both paper and electronic formats that provide quotations on a wide variety of subject matter.

Guide Created By
Russ Sears



Library Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage Access Mobile Site

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by Library Web Group
Modified: Modified: May 06, 2013