Skip to Main Content GCC Library Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian

Help > Guides > International: Country, Business, Travel

Articles (Magazines, Journals, Newspapers)

Use the “Articles & Databases” link on the library home page to retrieve articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers using the library’s databases. . To search for specific journal titles in paper and electronic formats, use Find Journal Titles link here or on the home page. GCC ‘s general and subject-specific databases may have articles on your subject. Below are some typical databases: Books and Media Materials

Use the Books and Video link on the LMC homepage to locate books and media items in our collection and other libraries in the MCCCD system. You can search by author, title, subject, or keyword. Some typical subject headings you may want to use include:
  • [country name]-- Description and Travel
  • [country name]-- Economic Conditions
  • [company name]
  • International Business Enterprises
  • National Characteristics,[country name]
  • Business Travel
  • Travel Etiquette
Library of Congress Classifications:
  • Cultural, social information and travel guides will be found by searching for the country as a subject.
  • HC 94 - 1085: Economic History and Conditions, by country or region
Country Profile

Cultural

  • Countries and Their Cultures
    Ref GN 307 .C68 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Encyclopedia of Contemporary German Culture
    Ref DD 290.26 .E53 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Encyclopedia of Contemporary Italian Culture
    Ref DG 450 .E53 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Encyclopedia of Contemporary Japanese Culture
    Ref DS 822.5 .E515 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures
    Ref F 1406 .E515 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Encyclopedia of Contemporary Spanish Culture
    Ref DP 233.5 .E63 [ Catalog Record ]

  • Encyclopedia of Food & Culture
    Ref GT 2850 .E53 [ Catalog Record ]

Economic

Political

Statistics

This sections contains sites for information on economic conditions, foreign exchange, and general statistics. Travel

Web Sites

Order by:
Title | Category

Limit to:
Databases | Online |
No Limits

Display Detail:
List Only | Brief

Location:
North | Main |
No Limits

Related Links Box
Related Information Box

This guide provides print and electronic resources for international information about countries. It includes sources of political, business, and general travel information. See also LMC Guides, such as "World Cultures," "Holidays," for additional information.

Subject Librarian
Image of Librarian
Russ Sears

Guide Created By
Russ Sears



Library Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage Access Mobile Site

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by Library Web Group
Modified: Modified: May 06, 2013