LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian

Help > Guides > Biomedical Ethics

Articles (Magazines, Journals, Newspapers)

Use the “Articles & Databases” link on the library home page to retrieve articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers using the library’s databases. . To search for specific journal titles in paper and electronic formats, use Find Journal Titles link here or on the home page. GCC ‘s general and subject-specific databases may have articles on your subject. Below are some typical databases: Books and Media Materials

Use the Books and Video link on the LMC homepage to locate books and media items in our collection and other libraries in the MCCCD system. You can search by author, title, subject, or keyword.
Some typical subject headings include:
  • Abortion--Moral and Ethical Aspects
  • Animal Experimentation
  • Assisted Suicide--Moral and Ethical Aspects
  • Aged--Medical Care
  • Cloning
  • Euthanasia
  • Genetic Engineering
  • Health Care Rationing
  • Human Cloning
  • Informed Consent
  • Involuntary Treatment
  • Organ Donors
  • Right to Die
  • Right to Health Care
  • Poor--Medical Care
  • Terminal Care
  • Transplantation of Organs, Tissues...
Library of Congress Classifications:
  • QH 442.2 : Cloning
  • R 723-726 : Medical Ethics
  • R 726: Assisted Suicide
  • R 726.8 : Terminal Care
  • RD 120.7 : Transplantation of Organs
  • RD 129.5 : Organ Donors
Encyclopedia and Dictionaries

  • Concise Encyclopedia of the Ethics of New Technologies
    Ref TP 248.23 .C664 [Catalog Record]

  • Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics
    Ref BJ 63 .E44 [Catalog Record]

  • Encyclopedia of Bioethics
    Ref QH 332 .E52 2004 [Catalog Record]

  • Ethics of New Technologies
    Ref TP 248.23 .C664 [Catalog Record]

Web Sites

Order by:
Title | Category

Limit to:
Databases | Online |
No Limits

Display Detail:
List Only | Brief

Location:
North | Main |
No Limits

Related Links Box
Related Information Box

This guide lists basic, selected resources for Biomedical Ethics, including books, databases, and web sites.




LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: April 07, 2009