|
This guide lists sources for literary criticism of The Cask of Amontillado by Edgar Allan Poe.
REFERENCE BOOKS
- Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, volume(s) , (Ref PN 761 .N56)
Volume: Page(s):
1 :500, 506; 16 :303, 309, 329, 332; 55 :148; 78 :265-66; 97 :180; 117 :260
- Short Stories for Students (Ref PN 3373 S56)
7 :47-67
- Short Story Criticism (Ref PN 3373 .S389)
1 :378, 394, 407-08; 22 :293; 34 :264-65; 35 :297-354; 54 :180, 185, 188-89, 209
BOOKS
- Bittner, William Robert. Poe: a Biography (PG 2631 B55)
- Bloom, Harold, ed. Tales of Poe (PS 2618 .T32 T3 1987)
- Buranelli, Vincent. Edgar Allan Poe (PS 2638 .B87 1977)
- Hoffman, Daniel. Poe Poe Poe Poe Poe Poe Poe (PS 2638 .H57)
- Knapp, Bettina. Edgar Allan Poe (PS2631 .K58 1984)
- Krutch, Joseph Wood. Edgar Allan Poe, a Study in Genius (PS 2638 K7)
- May, Charles E. Edgar Allan Poe: A Study of the Short Fiction (PS 2642 .F43 M39 1991)
- Meyers, Jeffrey. Edgar Allan Poe: His Life and Legacy (PS 2631 .M48 1992)
E-BOOK
- Magistrale, Tony. Student Companion to Edgar Allan Poe
ONLINE REFERENCE BOOKS / DATABASES
- Literature Resource Center
- Wilson Omnifile Full Text Mega
PERIODICALS (this is only a sample of articles available in the databases).
- Benton, R. P., 'Poe's The Cask and the "White Webwork Which
Gleams"'. Studies in Short Fiction Spring 1991, p183-194.
Databases : Literature Online , Wilson Omnifile Full Text Mega
- Delaney, Bill. "Poe's THE CASK OF AMONTILLADO" Explicator Fall 2005, p39-41.
Databases: Literature Online, Masterfile Premier
- Platizky, Roger. "Poe's the Cask of Amontillado" Explicator Summer 1999, p206-209.
Databases : Academic Search Premier, Literature Online, Masterfile Premier, Wilson Omnifile Full Text Mega
- Schick, Joseph S. 'The Origin of "The Case of the Amontillado"' American Literature March 1934, p18-21. Databases : Academic Search Premier, Literature Online
- White, P. "The Cask of Amontillado: A Case for the Defense" Studies in Short Fiction Fall 1989, p550-5. Database: Wilson Omnifile Full Text Mega
Legal Disclaimer ;
Page maintained by LMC Web Group
URL: http://www.gc.maricopa.edu
/lmc/help/guides/litcriticism/caskamontillado.htm
Last modified: Thursday December 18 2008
|