Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

CONNECT arrow
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
 
Description
Known for its unprecedented depth of coverage, this comprehensive career research database is organized into three main sections: through Industries and Careers, users can explore a multitude of industries, career fields, and professions. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
Careers ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Company Information · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Infobase
Extended Description

 Plan Your Education helps users find the schools that fit them best; and Launch Your Career offers solid advice to help users perfect the skills that beget success. The material draws from a range of authoritative sources, including more than 880 updated articles and entries from the Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance, 16th Edition. A new "From Our Career Experts" section features regular blog posts with an archive of more than 2,300 posts.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=96915&pid=WE34
Unproxied URL
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=96915&pid=WE34   [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.