Health & Wellness Resource Center

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Health & Wellness Resource Center

CONNECT arrow
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Database Icon  
Description
Provides alternative medicine focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos and reference information. Topics covered include: medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, pregnancy, herbal remedies. Also included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites and government databases. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
Nursing, Medicine & Health ·
Types of Materials
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Gale
Extended Description

 Provides alternative medic-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos and reference information.  Topics covered include:  medicine, nutrition, diseases, publich health, pregnancy, herbal rememdies.  Also included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites and government databases.

Proxied URL
https://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=HWRC
Unproxied URL
https://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=HWRC   [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.