Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

CONNECT arrow
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
 
Description
HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Periodical literature for film, broadcasting, popular music and theater magazines 1880-2000. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
50
Coverage
1880 - 2000
Subjects
Arts & Humanities · Music ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
ProQuest
Extended Description

An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of all articles, covers, ads and reviews.

See titles included in this archive.

Recommended: Combine search WITH American Periodicals databases for more robut coverage of historic music perioidcals.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/eima/advanced/arts/
Unproxied URL
https://search.proquest.com/eima/advanced/arts/   [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Ask a Librarian

Chat