Literature Resource Center (Gale)

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Literature Resource Center (Gale)

CONNECT arrow
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Provides literary overviews, biographies, and criticism for more the 128,000 writers; includes index to extensive Gale literary series. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
260 literary journals plus reference publications.
Coverage
Varies - current
Subjects
Biography · English & Literature ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Gale Cengage Learning
Extended Description

Database provides external links to relevant web sites. The Literary Index provides references to titles and authors in the print volumes of Gale publications, such as Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Poetry Criticism. Able to search by gender, ethnicity, nationality, genre, literary movement or period, and themes.

Proxied URL
https://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=LitRC
Unproxied URL
https://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=LitRC   [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.