MasterFILE Premier

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > MasterFILE Premier

CONNECT arrow
MasterFILE Premier
Database Icon  
Description
Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
over 2,400.
Coverage
Varies by publication - current
Subjects
General / All Subjects ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · eJournal ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

In addition to the full text, this database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 titles. This database features: 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews, nearly 500 full text reference books including the World Almanac & Book of Facts; full text from 84,774 biographies, 100,554 full text primary source documents, American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. An Ebsco database.

Proxied URL
http://guides.gccaz.edu/masterFile
Unproxied URL
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=f5h   [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Ask a Librarian

Chat