Religion & Philosophy Collection

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Religion & Philosophy Collection

CONNECT arrow
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosophical studies. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 300
Coverage
1975 - current
Subjects
Religion & Philosophy ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

This database provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the database. Examples of titles offered in the Religion & Philosophy Collection include: Archaeology, Biblical Interpretation, British Journal for the History of Philosophy, Catholic Historical Review, Christianity Today, Comparative Sociology, Ethics, Greek Orthodox Theological Review, Islamic Law & Society, Journal of Jewish Thought & Philosophy, Metaphilosophy, Method & Theory in the Study of Religion, Philosophical Perspectives, Religion & Theology, and many more. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.

Proxied URL
http://guides.gccaz.edu/religionAndPhilosophyCollection
Unproxied URL
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=rlh   [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.