Scientific American 1993-

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Scientific American 1993-

CONNECT arrow
Scientific American 1993-
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
The archive currently contains the entire editorial contents of Scientific American magazine, with fulltext and graphics, from January 1993 through to the present. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
4
Coverage
1993 - current
Subjects
Science ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Nature
Extended Description

Scientific American has been the place to turn for understandable, authoritative reporting on the spectacular developments that have taken place in every field of science. This online resource  contains the entire editorial content of Scientific American with all special issues from January 1993 through to the present---updated monthly. The issues are presented as PDFs (Portable Document Format files), which maintains the integrity of the printed page ---including all the graphics.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.nature.com/scientificamerican
Unproxied URL
http://www.nature.com/scientificamerican   [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Ask a Librarian

Chat