CQ Researcher

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > CQ Researcher

CONNECT arrow
CQ Researcher
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Congressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 750
Coverage
1991 - current
Subjects
Contemporary Issues · Government & Law ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
CQ Press
Extended Description

Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher
Unproxied URL
http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher   [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.