Salem Health (including Magill's Medical Guide)

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Salem Health (including Magill's Medical Guide)

CONNECT arrow
Salem Health (including Magill's Medical Guide)
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Magill's Medical Guide is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
Nursing, Medicine & Health ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Salem Press
Extended Description

Magill's Medical Guide is a perfect mix of accessibility and depth, providing general readers with an authoritative reference source that helps bridge the gap between medical encyclopedias for professionals and popular self-help guides. This resource covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders.

Reference set currently available include the following.  For OFF CAMPUS, use the general link above.:

Resouces are available in print at GCC Libraries.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://online.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/Health_All
Unproxied URL
http://online.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/Health_All   [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.